Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 15, 2011 | 2:40 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick October 19, 2011
  • Daily 3rd Place October 16, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place October 19, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

GREETINGS SYMBIOTIC SEA SLUGS!

The crew of the intergalactic cruise ship The Wonders of the Universe are celebrating their upcoming maiden voyage... but a surprise inspection puts everything in jeopardy.

This episode introduces several new alien characters including the dashing Captain McKraken, his First Mate Lin'zee Starshine, and the gruff head-of-security, Major Canis. Quintin is there too, if you're a fan of plain old humans.

We'll be throwing up a podcast about this episode's production soon, check our Newgrounds journal for a link!

**Update!**
Thank you to everyone for the positive votes and reviews! And a big thank you to the NG admins and Tom for the front page spot! As always, a lot of work goes into these and we always appreciate everyone's feedback, negative or positive!
We will read all reviews and mail, though may not be able to reply to all of them, so let us know what you think!

Everyone please enjoy the second Episode of "Wonders of the Universe!"

- The Toonwerks Crew

Voices (alphabetically):
Luke de Ayora (SeagullKing)
Chris Boe (BOE)
Edward Bosco (The-Darkwolf)
Miranda Gauvin (dellaciel)
Deven Mack (D-Mac-Double)
Xander Mobus (Motley-Fool)
Edwyn Tiong (Omahdon)

Production:
Mark Schneider (th1rt3en)
Joseph Blanchette (Legendary Frog)
Casey McDonald (Xiphon)
Dr. Awsome Pants (emotional support)

Reviews


PikanjoPikanjo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2011

Outstanding!

Love the story, music, voices and animation.
It's got me hooked.


Toonwerks responds:

Hooked, like a fish being reeled into it's death!! AHAHAHAHAAHA

But seriously, thanks for the support :P


Draklore2000Draklore2000

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2011

Awsome

cant wait for more



fathominginfinityfathominginfinity

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2011

DOUGLAS ADAMS

Lol, I love Douglas Adams' "Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy" Series, and the references here were awesome.

I look forward to the next episode! This series is really well done and worth following!!


People find this review helpful!
Toonwerks responds:

There is some inspiration from his Starship Titanic in the series as well!


WCCCWCCC

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2011

I am officially psychic.

Go check on Sexual Lobster's flash, nothing new, but next day Milk of the Manwhore is posted. Then I go on toonweks for any updates on wonders, 2 days later this is released.

That aside, glad its finally here. Fantastic work so far, can't wait for more.

10/10, 5/5.
~WCCC


People find this review helpful!
Toonwerks responds:

And if you follow us on Facebook or Twitter, you can be up to 314% MORE psychic! Thanks for the review!


Jedi-Master-DurronJedi-Master-Durron

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2011

lol

just keeps getting better and better