Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 15, 2011 | 2:40 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick October 19, 2011
  • Daily 3rd Place October 16, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place October 19, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

GREETINGS SYMBIOTIC SEA SLUGS!

The crew of the intergalactic cruise ship The Wonders of the Universe are celebrating their upcoming maiden voyage... but a surprise inspection puts everything in jeopardy.

This episode introduces several new alien characters including the dashing Captain McKraken, his First Mate Lin'zee Starshine, and the gruff head-of-security, Major Canis. Quintin is there too, if you're a fan of plain old humans.

We'll be throwing up a podcast about this episode's production soon, check our Newgrounds journal for a link!

**Update!**
Thank you to everyone for the positive votes and reviews! And a big thank you to the NG admins and Tom for the front page spot! As always, a lot of work goes into these and we always appreciate everyone's feedback, negative or positive!
We will read all reviews and mail, though may not be able to reply to all of them, so let us know what you think!

Everyone please enjoy the second Episode of "Wonders of the Universe!"

- The Toonwerks Crew

Voices (alphabetically):
Luke de Ayora (SeagullKing)
Chris Boe (BOE)
Edward Bosco (The-Darkwolf)
Miranda Gauvin (dellaciel)
Deven Mack (D-Mac-Double)
Xander Mobus (Motley-Fool)
Edwyn Tiong (Omahdon)

Production:
Mark Schneider (th1rt3en)
Joseph Blanchette (Legendary Frog)
Casey McDonald (Xiphon)
Dr. Awsome Pants (emotional support)

Reviews


nymixnymix

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2011

I remember...

...when the first episode came out not too long ago. After I watched it, I wondered, how will they be able to follow up with something just as good as this?

Well, you did not disappoint. :) This is going to be one kickass series.



TargetsTargets

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2011

....

I dont have anything smart to say...but I cant figure out that a Sandwitch did all of that...Wow


Toonwerks responds:

It has to do with every bit of matter in the universe having an overall positive or negative charge, and how the engine requires a delicate input of space and time, adversely, to keep itself running. The sum of the electrons and protons in a provolone cheese sandwich are just enough to throw this delicate balance into disarray, requiring a perfectly opposite charged balance to input to re-equalize the scale.

Or you could just say it's a plot device. Either one works.


LinhishyraLinhishyra

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2011

I demand moar wonders!!!

Although I'm only a disgusting human so my request might be most likely disregarded, I'll ask my cat to submit it for me.
Seroiusly, wonderful and fluid animations, appealing and vibrant. Great comedy and fun, magnificent music, we, the people that really appreciates a good job and not some generic troll, give this animation a 5/5 10/10.


People find this review helpful!
Toonwerks responds:

Humans aren't disgusting! They're actually quite tasty with Heinz 57, but than again so is just about everything else.

Thanks for the review!


LegendaryQLegendaryQ

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2011

Increaingly hilarious

When I saw the first episode, I had high hopes for this series. Nice to see that it is surpassing my expectations. Funny as heck. Quality of animation awesome. Music is great. Voice acting is very professional. Seriously, this is an amazing series you're working on here.



EdacusEdacus

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2011

Good stuff.

Love the huge cast of voices, and the animation was pretty good. Saw a lot of familiars which I think spiced it up a bit. The Blue people look like Navi, the fish commander like Family Guy movie(american dad fish), and also the squid people in charge of the ships maintanance like the Mon Calamari from Star Wars universe, a few more but those were my favorite. Will be waiting for the next Wonders of the Universe episode. Kewdos