Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 15, 2011 | 2:40 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick October 19, 2011
  • Daily 3rd Place October 16, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place October 19, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

GREETINGS SYMBIOTIC SEA SLUGS!

The crew of the intergalactic cruise ship The Wonders of the Universe are celebrating their upcoming maiden voyage... but a surprise inspection puts everything in jeopardy.

This episode introduces several new alien characters including the dashing Captain McKraken, his First Mate Lin'zee Starshine, and the gruff head-of-security, Major Canis. Quintin is there too, if you're a fan of plain old humans.

We'll be throwing up a podcast about this episode's production soon, check our Newgrounds journal for a link!

**Update!**
Thank you to everyone for the positive votes and reviews! And a big thank you to the NG admins and Tom for the front page spot! As always, a lot of work goes into these and we always appreciate everyone's feedback, negative or positive!
We will read all reviews and mail, though may not be able to reply to all of them, so let us know what you think!

Everyone please enjoy the second Episode of "Wonders of the Universe!"

- The Toonwerks Crew

Voices (alphabetically):
Luke de Ayora (SeagullKing)
Chris Boe (BOE)
Edward Bosco (The-Darkwolf)
Miranda Gauvin (dellaciel)
Deven Mack (D-Mac-Double)
Xander Mobus (Motley-Fool)
Edwyn Tiong (Omahdon)

Production:
Mark Schneider (th1rt3en)
Joseph Blanchette (Legendary Frog)
Casey McDonald (Xiphon)
Dr. Awsome Pants (emotional support)

Reviews


DarktrilogyDarktrilogy

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2011

Humans.

Why are they treating humans as vermin? Why?........ Oh well this was funny.I need to get an animation studio so I can make animations.


Toonwerks responds:

Cause Hunams are boring! they don't have any eye stalks, blue skin or nose makeup!


chaostacticschaostactics

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2011

Fantastic

5/5 there is no reason other than the sheer amount of legendary animators uploading on the same day that this work of art didn't get daily first and probably weekly something or other. Keep up the GREAT WORK... run on sentences, with poor syntax, and punctuation. I learned nothing in grammar school.


People find this review helpful!
Toonwerks responds:

We actually were unlucky, the portal was hit by a mass down-vote the night we released it. Thanks for the complements, we'll make an even better episode next time!


WCCCWCCC

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2011

I am officially psychic.

Go check on Sexual Lobster's flash, nothing new, but next day Milk of the Manwhore is posted. Then I go on toonweks for any updates on wonders, 2 days later this is released.

That aside, glad its finally here. Fantastic work so far, can't wait for more.

10/10, 5/5.
~WCCC


People find this review helpful!
Toonwerks responds:

And if you follow us on Facebook or Twitter, you can be up to 314% MORE psychic! Thanks for the review!


nymixnymix

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2011

I remember...

...when the first episode came out not too long ago. After I watched it, I wondered, how will they be able to follow up with something just as good as this?

Well, you did not disappoint. :) This is going to be one kickass series.



FlawlessCowboy8FlawlessCowboy8

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2011

Can we get this on TV? I want to see seasons!!

You've earned a 10/10. This team of very, VERY, tentative animators, gifted voice actors, and amazing overall presentation make one creative, unique universe of drama. It's hilarious, dramatic, and down right true throughout! Great job

CAN'T WAIT FOR MORE!!!


People find this review helpful!