Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 15, 2011 | 2:40 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick October 19, 2011
  • Daily 3rd Place October 16, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place October 19, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

GREETINGS SYMBIOTIC SEA SLUGS!

The crew of the intergalactic cruise ship The Wonders of the Universe are celebrating their upcoming maiden voyage... but a surprise inspection puts everything in jeopardy.

This episode introduces several new alien characters including the dashing Captain McKraken, his First Mate Lin'zee Starshine, and the gruff head-of-security, Major Canis. Quintin is there too, if you're a fan of plain old humans.

We'll be throwing up a podcast about this episode's production soon, check our Newgrounds journal for a link!

**Update!**
Thank you to everyone for the positive votes and reviews! And a big thank you to the NG admins and Tom for the front page spot! As always, a lot of work goes into these and we always appreciate everyone's feedback, negative or positive!
We will read all reviews and mail, though may not be able to reply to all of them, so let us know what you think!

Everyone please enjoy the second Episode of "Wonders of the Universe!"

- The Toonwerks Crew

Voices (alphabetically):
Luke de Ayora (SeagullKing)
Chris Boe (BOE)
Edward Bosco (The-Darkwolf)
Miranda Gauvin (dellaciel)
Deven Mack (D-Mac-Double)
Xander Mobus (Motley-Fool)
Edwyn Tiong (Omahdon)

Production:
Mark Schneider (th1rt3en)
Joseph Blanchette (Legendary Frog)
Casey McDonald (Xiphon)
Dr. Awsome Pants (emotional support)

Reviews


UltimateIronfoxUltimateIronfox

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2011

Great!

I cannot think of a single improvement you could make! Good Job!



EvilGendoEvilGendo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2011

better then the first!

by far and large the best thing to come out of newgrounds in a long time. make many many more!

one queshtion, will you be adding more characters? the ones you have now are fantastic. and i would love to see the develop a bit more it just feels like your holding back someone epic! any hints on new people, robots, aliens,... creatures from a certain dairy based dimension perhaps? if not that's cool too.

100/10


Toonwerks responds:

We've got one or two more major players to introduce in the next episode, plus several minor ones that'll trickle in. We hope that all of our characters are unique and fit the theme of the series. (And yes we know the fish thing has been done.) Thanks for the review!


0xxxGhostxxx00xxxGhostxxx0

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 17, 2011

good

i was ok not very entertaining imo but its alright



Jedi-Master-DurronJedi-Master-Durron

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2011

lol

just keeps getting better and better



09CArventos09CArventos

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2011

Nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This was more hilarious than the first episode!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
And the easter egg wasn't half bad.
Can't wait for the next one.