Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 15, 2011 | 2:40 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick October 19, 2011
  • Daily 3rd Place October 16, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place October 19, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

GREETINGS SYMBIOTIC SEA SLUGS!

The crew of the intergalactic cruise ship The Wonders of the Universe are celebrating their upcoming maiden voyage... but a surprise inspection puts everything in jeopardy.

This episode introduces several new alien characters including the dashing Captain McKraken, his First Mate Lin'zee Starshine, and the gruff head-of-security, Major Canis. Quintin is there too, if you're a fan of plain old humans.

We'll be throwing up a podcast about this episode's production soon, check our Newgrounds journal for a link!

**Update!**
Thank you to everyone for the positive votes and reviews! And a big thank you to the NG admins and Tom for the front page spot! As always, a lot of work goes into these and we always appreciate everyone's feedback, negative or positive!
We will read all reviews and mail, though may not be able to reply to all of them, so let us know what you think!

Everyone please enjoy the second Episode of "Wonders of the Universe!"

- The Toonwerks Crew

Voices (alphabetically):
Luke de Ayora (SeagullKing)
Chris Boe (BOE)
Edward Bosco (The-Darkwolf)
Miranda Gauvin (dellaciel)
Deven Mack (D-Mac-Double)
Xander Mobus (Motley-Fool)
Edwyn Tiong (Omahdon)

Production:
Mark Schneider (th1rt3en)
Joseph Blanchette (Legendary Frog)
Casey McDonald (Xiphon)
Dr. Awsome Pants (emotional support)

Reviews


SplitframeSplitframe

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2011

very amusing

Great style!
Very great voice acting!

But ehm...

"atta girl"?

Did you took a japanese lection?



DecopyrDecopyr

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2011

That towel just saved the day

You never know when you'll need one.
Great Movie, keep up the good work.


Toonwerks responds:

I got some towels for Christmas this year!


Baman2009Baman2009

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2011

Great

Love the references to one of the best book collection ever !


People find this review helpful!
Toonwerks responds:

You appear to be our 42nd review. Congratulations!


entroperentroper

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2011

Fantastic!

Finally a new episode, I've been waiting for a new one since seeing the first awhile back. keep them coming i cant wait for more!



KingApples24KingApples24

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2011

dang

this is awesome, cant wait for more!