Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2011 | 5:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 19, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Necropolis 5 Points Find and reclaim the big graveyard
Zed Slayer 5 Points Kill 100 zombies
The Bitter End 10 Points Lose the game
Victory at Last 10 Points Win the game on any difficulty
Completionist 25 Points Find all five endings (cumulative)
Mountain of Bodies 50 Points Kill 100,000 zombies (cumulative)
Impossible! 100 Points Win the game on Impossible difficulty

Author Comments

After much blood, sweat and tears, you can play this game on an iPad 2 now, with exclusive bonus content to boot. $2.99 in the iTunes App Store.

The sequel to my first game Rebuild! There are new buildings, plotlines, characters, customizable survivors with skills and equipment, new & improved art and hidden endings to find.

I took a crapload of suggestions from Newgrounds and other sites to improve on every little part of the original game. It was a lot of work, but I feel like this game is the Rebuild that was meant to be. I hope you agree!

Reviews


thatrealycoolguythatrealycoolguy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 23, 2012

I am disappointed at how little was added to this game over it prequel. I enjoyed it, don't get me wrong, but it's just rebuild 1 with hats essentially.



NguguNgugu

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 5, 2012

Rebuild 2 is great but many things should have not been removed that it's predecessor has.
1. All housing units support only 3 people. Visually, the trailers should house 8 people. Apartments and motels should house 8-16 people.
2. Cannot build over schools & laboratories. Those buildings become obsolete within 100 days and just waste the city space.
3. The background music in Rebuild 1 is superior. An option to change the music would be ideal.
4. The visual representation of zombies and the red outline on heavily infested buildings should have been retained.


People find this review helpful!

HeilYeahHeilYeah

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 31, 2011

Good, but just far too similar to the first.

This is just a carbon copy of the last game with more stuff in it. You need to have more ideas than just a few new buildings and endings.



linsal123linsal123

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 26, 2013

You should be able to have more then 999 food i think.



lucasb20lucasb20

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2011

Error

Ya so It says ERROR #1009. I really wanna play : (