Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2011 | 5:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 19, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Necropolis 5 Points Find and reclaim the big graveyard
Zed Slayer 5 Points Kill 100 zombies
The Bitter End 10 Points Lose the game
Victory at Last 10 Points Win the game on any difficulty
Completionist 25 Points Find all five endings (cumulative)
Mountain of Bodies 50 Points Kill 100,000 zombies (cumulative)
Impossible! 100 Points Win the game on Impossible difficulty

Author Comments

After much blood, sweat and tears, you can play this game on an iPad 2 now, with exclusive bonus content to boot. $2.99 in the iTunes App Store.

The sequel to my first game Rebuild! There are new buildings, plotlines, characters, customizable survivors with skills and equipment, new & improved art and hidden endings to find.

I took a crapload of suggestions from Newgrounds and other sites to improve on every little part of the original game. It was a lot of work, but I feel like this game is the Rebuild that was meant to be. I hope you agree!

Reviews


NielsHammersNielsHammers

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 16, 2011

Amazing game

Love the first one, love this one thanks so much for making it.


People find this review helpful!

mnbv765mnbv765

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 23, 2011

loading screen

i know some of u guys have fast computers but u should of made the preloader load a little faster. trust me its a good idea


People find this review helpful!

RaitarRaitar

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 4, 2012

Great game. Some critique of the game and some suggestions for the sequel(if any).

-Too small of tech tree(only9? need to branch that out)
-Some buildings could not be converted(ie labs) makes for lots of dead space

Now suggestions for part 3

-Larger tech tree
-Missions of social necessity (favors for long standing members, ie rescuing a son/daughter etc.) which makes for rewards/losses. Which brings me to my next idea
-Loyalty to Town/leaders: This can establish a visual power structure for the church and the town. You could even have multiple religious factions
-Politcal system for negotiating with Riffs/last/church.
-upgradeable buildings. There should be multiple functions for buildings: ie. schools allow for resistance to indoctrination, churches encourage it towards what ever ideology it supports.
-location of guards determine how well u defend.(u could even insert a little mini game for when the zombies attack, removing some of the randomness and being able to affect the outcome somewhat.
Just my 2 cents...hope your listening.


People find this review helpful!

Elektro7Elektro7

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2011

Great

Much better than the first, which I wasn't really a fan of.
The random events and new customization options really add a lot to the game.



hamzamasood99hamzamasood99

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 23, 2014

Awesome game!!!