Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2011 | 5:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 19, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Necropolis 5 Points Find and reclaim the big graveyard
Zed Slayer 5 Points Kill 100 zombies
The Bitter End 10 Points Lose the game
Victory at Last 10 Points Win the game on any difficulty
Completionist 25 Points Find all five endings (cumulative)
Mountain of Bodies 50 Points Kill 100,000 zombies (cumulative)
Impossible! 100 Points Win the game on Impossible difficulty

Author Comments

After much blood, sweat and tears, you can play this game on an iPad 2 now, with exclusive bonus content to boot. $2.99 in the iTunes App Store.

The sequel to my first game Rebuild! There are new buildings, plotlines, characters, customizable survivors with skills and equipment, new & improved art and hidden endings to find.

I took a crapload of suggestions from Newgrounds and other sites to improve on every little part of the original game. It was a lot of work, but I feel like this game is the Rebuild that was meant to be. I hope you agree!

Reviews


diegomorhdiegomorh

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2011

this is awesome but...

i got a question what is the secret!?..


People find this review helpful!

MadnessMark567MadnessMark567

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2011

Amusing

I honestly love this game, including the MMO advertised in it. Been playing the MMO longer than this and I think their devs should get some ideas from this.

~BUGS~ 9/10
Along with some minor bugs, some things I didn't really care for but still were there that bothered me was the fact that if you completed the "cure" ending, and continued playing, the dialogue would still state the same thing when treating a bitten person after a day. As for the minor bugs, just simple things that you may as well say is a result from screwing around with the game, if you open up like a tab on a survivor or something it stays with your screen NO MATTER WHAT until you press the X button on the corner of the box. An example of this is when you beat the game and select "view survivors" but forget to close it afterwards.

~Gameplay~
I'm sure everybody was disapointed that this wasn't an action "run around freely with the arrow keys controlled-shooter" and instead was "you telling people what to do while the only thing you see is the overview of the map". I know you put it as a strategy-style game, but you could've given out a bigger heads up to the fans. As for the zombie action, it was really repetive, but more than that, random. What happens is random, but the possible things that could happen once the game has been beaten is continuous. If I could give anybody any advice, it would be to overthrow the church of the cosen ones, if not you will be SCREWED OVER IN EVERY WAY POSSIBLE! I'm not going to spoil it for what happens.

~Features~ 6.5/10
I liked that you could take five of your survivors and start a new city (thats right, take your five best people -or whoever else you want- and start a new game, with choice of who you have). It's hard to say if I liked that you could randomize what your character looked like at the start, but WAY more control over what the appearence was is needed. I didn't aprove that my first choice was an asiany looking person with long dirty blond redneck hair and a stereotypical grey fifties moustache and on top of that a random cross necklace that didn't fit the dimensions of the tuxedo. The random names and appearences for your survivors was sadenning, as seeing how I got stuck with Major Cox, an old lady with bright red lipstick and old grey hair, but still in uniform wearing goggles. The map generation was obviously random. Five side-by-side All-marts was a bit suspicious. One thing I did like was the inclusion of dogs. It added realisticness to the game and fun. My character had Barfmellow the dog with him at all times.

~Graphics~7/10
A bit interesting. Aside from the horrible character generation, the buildings didn't look too bad, neither did the zombie attack scene and the sprites used there.

~Overall amusement~11/10
The game was fun, EXTREMELY fun, aside from there not being any gunfights you participate in, the events were random and funny (ex. swimming zombie). The music sounded off-key, but we had the choice for that to be on or off. A great game, I hope you make more, and please take my review into consideration.


People find this review helpful!

therebornedthereborned

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2013

Love this game! :D


People find this review helpful!

awesome456213awesome456213

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2011

I suck a lot...

Lol, this is a great management game but I start starving at like, 10 days, and I just get depressed and quit.



MiderreMiderre

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2012

Quite the fun strategy game. This game improves upon the first in every way, especially the fact that idle people now guard. My only complaint upon the gameplay is that I wish there was an easy way to deal with items as currently it requires a lot of mircomangement to keep equipment up to date. Otherwise I just wish this game had more content. Great game!


People find this review helpful!