Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2011 | 5:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 19, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Necropolis 5 Points Find and reclaim the big graveyard
Zed Slayer 5 Points Kill 100 zombies
The Bitter End 10 Points Lose the game
Victory at Last 10 Points Win the game on any difficulty
Completionist 25 Points Find all five endings (cumulative)
Mountain of Bodies 50 Points Kill 100,000 zombies (cumulative)
Impossible! 100 Points Win the game on Impossible difficulty

Author Comments

After much blood, sweat and tears, you can play this game on an iPad 2 now, with exclusive bonus content to boot. $2.99 in the iTunes App Store.

The sequel to my first game Rebuild! There are new buildings, plotlines, characters, customizable survivors with skills and equipment, new & improved art and hidden endings to find.

I took a crapload of suggestions from Newgrounds and other sites to improve on every little part of the original game. It was a lot of work, but I feel like this game is the Rebuild that was meant to be. I hope you agree!

Reviews


SarevokSarevok

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2012

I don't know why, but I can't trigger the Cure for Zombieism Ending anymore since the game's version has changed.
I know how it works and what I have to do to get it (I managed to trigger all the endings), in my last games it always worked.

But now it just doesn"t work anymore. Dr. Buyenko has his lab, his assistant, his sample, the antivenom, Electricity (and I even tried to give him the false cure to "give him an idea")... but the lab doesn't explodes, even if I wait 1.000 days.

Am I doing it wrong ? Has a supplementary event been added to this quest ? If so, what is it and how to trigger it ? Thanks in advance for help.


People find this review helpful!

CroutonsOfDeathCroutonsOfDeath

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2011

I rarely give out tens...

It's kind of a policy of mine to retain "10s" for something I genuinely, without a doubt, find perfect. So it means something that this game can deserve a 10, and it deserves it quite a bit. I didn't play the first "Rebuild" because the idea didn't appeal to me at first, but I decided "ahh what the hell?" when I saw this one upped, so I decided it'd be worth it to check out. I just beat an easy game, and am ready to try a harder one already - that was quite addicting and very, very well crafted.

I probably should have figured it'd be a strategy/management type game, and had I known that from the start I probably would have been more attracted to the first one. I like those kinds of games and this is an extremely good example of a management strategy game, the resources are well balanced the core gameplay is solid, the learning curve has an incline but isn't too hard to figure out (Mastering is a larger challenge) and it avoids one of the biggest problems almost any management sim with a "happiness" meter - forcing you to spend a bajillion hours just making everyone individually happy, or else each individual will just go apeshit. That's a problem that comes with happiness meters usually, individuals have their own happiness meter affected by the cumulative one - and they turn into whiny little pricks that make the game more frustrating than fun to play.

It should also be stated that despite zombie games being every-goddamn-where, this one somehow manages to feel fresh - maybe because there really aren't any management/strategy zombie games out there, in fact even a regular zombie strategy game seems weird - I don't consider Tower Defense games strategy by the way, sorry so don't go listing them to me. It also had a very nice atmopshere, the music was absolutely fantastic and I really got immersed into the game and cared about the struggle to survive. Very intriguing title - and very, very fun. I'm already about to replay it - and that says something!

A rare, but well deserved 10/10
5/5
And a +fav!


Lots of people find this review helpful!

LadyLalaLadyLala

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2011

'-'

My city's name was Raccoon '-'


People find this review helpful!

NicholasTSNicholasTS

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2012

I love this game I always play this wean I have nothing to do. I cant wait for rebuild 3!



IsoAmWhiteIsoAmWhite

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2011

i have been waiting for this.....

I find it simply amazing.....one of the best on here........Ever!