Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2011 | 5:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 19, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Necropolis 5 Points Find and reclaim the big graveyard
Zed Slayer 5 Points Kill 100 zombies
The Bitter End 10 Points Lose the game
Victory at Last 10 Points Win the game on any difficulty
Completionist 25 Points Find all five endings (cumulative)
Mountain of Bodies 50 Points Kill 100,000 zombies (cumulative)
Impossible! 100 Points Win the game on Impossible difficulty

Author Comments

After much blood, sweat and tears, you can play this game on an iPad 2 now, with exclusive bonus content to boot. $2.99 in the iTunes App Store.

The sequel to my first game Rebuild! There are new buildings, plotlines, characters, customizable survivors with skills and equipment, new & improved art and hidden endings to find.

I took a crapload of suggestions from Newgrounds and other sites to improve on every little part of the original game. It was a lot of work, but I feel like this game is the Rebuild that was meant to be. I hope you agree!

Reviews


KewbaluKewbalu

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

Good game, but damn the church of the chosen.
I liked the set up to expanding the city. The steps were fluent and easy to get used to.
Music was okay. It got a little depressing after an hour or two haha.

The only thing I don't like is not being able to continue after the Church of Chosen ending even though I still have survivors.


People find this review helpful!

linksterslinksters

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 10, 2012

Very fun game, however impossible is just that, impossible. i even started with people from a previous game who where max in almost all skills, all 5 of them, yet the whole group was wiped out. otherwise it's a great game; very fun to play. Nice job.


People find this review helpful!

Sickle1986Sickle1986

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 7, 2012

Graphics: 4/5
Nice cartoon like graphics, buildings are well designed.

Sound/Music: 2/5
Sounds are eerie at most times, which is good for a Horror game, but the music could use some work.

Story: 3/5
There isn't much of a story to go by really, the basics are that you are a small human survivor group and you are trying to take back a lost city from the Zombies, and that's it. The winning cut scenes are nicely done though and are fun to watch.

Gameplay: 4/5
Overall it's a great game - There is much to do to keep your attention........................
* Researching new technologies to keep your morale and crops intact.
* Outfitting your survivors with equipment to help you rebuild the town.
* Recruiting new ones to help your army strength.
* Surviving Zombie attacks, which happen at Random, or you get the Warning "Horde" sign.
* Guarding your "base" from attacks,
* Scavenging for parts to use, weapons and tools which can help you recruit, attack, defend or just rebuild in the City.

Overall: 3/5
There COULD be a few tiny improvements, like more than one Area which all looks the same and just varies in size.
Some background/terrain changes other than just Trees surrounding a city - I'm pretty sure all cities aren't surrounded by lush overgrowth.
Maybe make a way to utilize vehicles, or machines
You could even turn more towards a RTS with this and include more resources, or at least have some elements of it, your call.

Keep up the good work game designers, I enjoyed this game and I hope to see a Rebuild 3 sometime soon.


People find this review helpful!

RECLAIMEDRECLAIMED

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2012

Awesome game they really should make a 3rd


People find this review helpful!

brenth1999brenth1999

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2012

Awesome game I cured zombieisum