Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2011 | 5:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 19, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Necropolis 5 Points Find and reclaim the big graveyard
Zed Slayer 5 Points Kill 100 zombies
The Bitter End 10 Points Lose the game
Victory at Last 10 Points Win the game on any difficulty
Completionist 25 Points Find all five endings (cumulative)
Mountain of Bodies 50 Points Kill 100,000 zombies (cumulative)
Impossible! 100 Points Win the game on Impossible difficulty

Author Comments

After much blood, sweat and tears, you can play this game on an iPad 2 now, with exclusive bonus content to boot. $2.99 in the iTunes App Store.

The sequel to my first game Rebuild! There are new buildings, plotlines, characters, customizable survivors with skills and equipment, new & improved art and hidden endings to find.

I took a crapload of suggestions from Newgrounds and other sites to improve on every little part of the original game. It was a lot of work, but I feel like this game is the Rebuild that was meant to be. I hope you agree!

Reviews


lukatxdlukatxd

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2012

Amazing game, i played rebuild 1, and rebuild 2 defintely IS an improvement.

music is annoying though >.<
and I forgot to save my game when beating it on "challenging" before taking 5 maxed 10 atk, 10 build, 10 scavenge to a new city on impossible, and now i'm afraid I lost them, since i cant beat the goddam impossible mode lol



DrMartianDrMartian

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 8, 2012

Fun game. Though it's be nice if Gustav had more to do with the story. I like his Love Caravan too. :)



baka4baka4

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2012

Only signing in to say that I think this game is great and the previous comment is completely incorrect. Though it would be nice if there were more options for the lab and make the hospital a bigger part of the game rather than occasionally it says "we nearly caught an illness but caught it in time" maybe the need to have people equipped to the hospital. Also IâEUTMm not sure if allowing one to take 5 people from a previous game the best thing in the world. For impossible I played a quick easy game raising enough people to 10 in every thing and then starting an impossible game and finding it relatively easy. (Though if I hadnâEUTMt had said option it would have been impossible)

I played this game ages ago and only came over for a quick play but when I noted the nasty comment I felt it was my duty to stand up for such a good game.
Please make another and also HOW DO I GET THE SECRET MEDEL it is quite frustrating.


People find this review helpful!

BlueDragon2BlueDragon2

Rated 1 / 5 stars August 6, 2012

ItâEUTMs fun, even if a little boring, at first, but I suggest you seek help from 1 of the mental health professions out there because the numbers you designed this game to present are just lunacy. The percentages shown donâEUTMt reflect the real ones and, a lot of times, donâEUTMt appear to make sense at all. Sometimes the percentage numbers shown even change depending on what order you click on your guys in for a mission. Also, it seems to round to the nearest whole percentage toward the more desired numbers with the numbers it presents to you on screen, leaving any number past the decimal point for what it really is hidden. You at least could have had the numbers turn green when they reached the actual maximum amount so people arenâEUTMt loading on signifigantly too much in characters after failing at things when the game showed the maximum percentage for success, especially when low single-digit percentages have been so success-effecting in this series.

Unequiping and equipping things is really annoying and if you were going add complications like that to the sequel, you should have removed more of the others.

While the music in the first game was mostly ok-to-good, all the music in this 1 is horrible. IâEUTMve had people asking me what the hell was wrong with the computer when they heard it.

The blood taskbar at the top of the game screen is annoying, too.



Mat-5-5Mat-5-5

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2012

best game ive played on newgrounds, fucken love it