Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2011 | 5:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 19, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Necropolis 5 Points Find and reclaim the big graveyard
Zed Slayer 5 Points Kill 100 zombies
The Bitter End 10 Points Lose the game
Victory at Last 10 Points Win the game on any difficulty
Completionist 25 Points Find all five endings (cumulative)
Mountain of Bodies 50 Points Kill 100,000 zombies (cumulative)
Impossible! 100 Points Win the game on Impossible difficulty

Author Comments

After much blood, sweat and tears, you can play this game on an iPad 2 now, with exclusive bonus content to boot. $2.99 in the iTunes App Store.

The sequel to my first game Rebuild! There are new buildings, plotlines, characters, customizable survivors with skills and equipment, new & improved art and hidden endings to find.

I took a crapload of suggestions from Newgrounds and other sites to improve on every little part of the original game. It was a lot of work, but I feel like this game is the Rebuild that was meant to be. I hope you agree!

Reviews


DarksiderDemiseDarksiderDemise

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 24, 2013

GIANT TIP DONT GET THE CHURCH IF YOU WANT SUICIDAL SURVIVORS btw nice game!!



xxxxderexxxxdere

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 23, 2013

GREAT GAME BUT HARD



shreeb666shreeb666

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 23, 2013

this is the music ill kill myself to



Maddan2012Maddan2012

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 21, 2013

Great game, can't wait for Rebuild 3!


People find this review helpful!

MST3KMANMST3KMAN

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 18, 2013

This is a really good game that sucks you in. Specially if you're into RTS games or games like Civilization.

The art was my least favorite thing about this, not that it's bad really, it certainly is a certain style that even a friend of mine does. But I guess it's fitting for this.

The part I thought was most fitting was the music. It just sounds like a zombie tune. It feels empty and dreadful with that occasional high pitch sound that I don't know what it is but it sounds distant which adds to the emptiness which sounds funny.

The Gameplay is really good and I love the fact that characters can gain and improve skills by doing the activities that are used. By the end of the game everyone was a near expert soldier or was one. I had my group of scientists, scavengers, and constructors. Then my character was the only one that was diplomatic which I felt was fitting. This is a brilliant way of doing a colony simulation in RTS/Turnbased form.

Very easy to get sucked in and very hard to stop playing. Even the random zombie attacks made me be like, "OH SHIT...... ok we're good" and the hordes worried me so damn much, "EVERYONE GET ONT HE WALLS!!!"

This is a great game and I'd love to see more.


People find this review helpful!