Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2011 | 5:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 19, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Necropolis 5 Points Find and reclaim the big graveyard
Zed Slayer 5 Points Kill 100 zombies
The Bitter End 10 Points Lose the game
Victory at Last 10 Points Win the game on any difficulty
Completionist 25 Points Find all five endings (cumulative)
Mountain of Bodies 50 Points Kill 100,000 zombies (cumulative)
Impossible! 100 Points Win the game on Impossible difficulty

Author Comments

After much blood, sweat and tears, you can play this game on an iPad 2 now, with exclusive bonus content to boot. $2.99 in the iTunes App Store.

The sequel to my first game Rebuild! There are new buildings, plotlines, characters, customizable survivors with skills and equipment, new & improved art and hidden endings to find.

I took a crapload of suggestions from Newgrounds and other sites to improve on every little part of the original game. It was a lot of work, but I feel like this game is the Rebuild that was meant to be. I hope you agree!

Reviews


FahrenheitsFahrenheits

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2013

I got addicted to this game that i played for 3 hours, and forgot to do homework... really enjoy this game, keep up the great work!



camolotthecrreatorcamolotthecrreator

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 2, 2013

this is a great game. i literally played it for four hours straight and completed two cities just because i loved it so much.
it was less a typical zombie game (which is more often than not run-and-gun, not that i'm complaining) and more of a RTS. it is entertaining because it has many plotlines that are affected by your decisions, whether good or bad. i only got four of the five endings (cure, constitution, reclamation of the city, and helicopter escape) and i can guess what the fifth ending is.
i look forward to rebuild 3.



SSJGogitoSSJGogito

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 31, 2013

Before i start i just want to say that this game ROCKS A LOT
Much better then the first one. love the storyline. I have a brilliant suggestion if its possible
make a very long story WITH MULTIPLAYER! I would love to play with my friends


People find this review helpful!

FaillatioFaillatio

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 25, 2013

Biggest personal issue with this game is the character customization.
Aside from that, sorting out your equipment is a huge chore. I forget who I gave what to. I'd suggest, for Rebuild 3, that you make it so that all of your items is in a grid on one side, and all your survivors on the other, and you just drag and drop items on or off of the survivors.
Lastly, on a personal note, I'd love it if you can customize all of the starting survivors. I'd love to make me and a few of my friends.

Aside from the above, one of my favorite games. I absolutely love it.


People find this review helpful!

KikkawaAkimotoHarunoKikkawaAkimotoHaruno

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 24, 2013

Great game, loved it. If you guys are having problems getting achievements here is a list I got so far.
The Necropolis, here is a good tip on getting it, you need to have soldiers with a level of 10 target make sure that the success rate is 100%, builders of the level 10 in order to shorten the amount of time down to the minimum days it takes to reclaim the big graveyard.
Zed Slayer easy as it sounds just kill 100 zombies I have no tips for this one
The Bitter End easy just lose the game
Victory at last win the game on any difficulty, tip play on easy to get this one.
Completionist find all five endings the first ending is reclaiming the city's town hall and restarting a government, the second is defeating the gang, the third is suicide, the fourth is the cure and the fifth is to rebuild the helicopter.
Mountain of bodies just kill 100,000 Zombies
I have yet to earn Impossible! And Mega-City

I would like to see this game re-made with more options, if anyone has ever played Age Of Mythology then you guys know about the 5 or 4 god powers available to use and the level up ability, I would love to see something like that in this game such as the ability to nuke a town if you are on the verge of defeat and just don't care about losing anymore. Something like that, also I would love to see something more on the line of say other NPC Towns or Cities that have reclaimed their town and would either offer help or attack your town.
This is all I have to say.


People find this review helpful!