Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2011 | 5:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 19, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Necropolis 5 Points Find and reclaim the big graveyard
Zed Slayer 5 Points Kill 100 zombies
The Bitter End 10 Points Lose the game
Victory at Last 10 Points Win the game on any difficulty
Completionist 25 Points Find all five endings (cumulative)
Mountain of Bodies 50 Points Kill 100,000 zombies (cumulative)
Impossible! 100 Points Win the game on Impossible difficulty

Author Comments

After much blood, sweat and tears, you can play this game on an iPad 2 now, with exclusive bonus content to boot. $2.99 in the iTunes App Store.

The sequel to my first game Rebuild! There are new buildings, plotlines, characters, customizable survivors with skills and equipment, new & improved art and hidden endings to find.

I took a crapload of suggestions from Newgrounds and other sites to improve on every little part of the original game. It was a lot of work, but I feel like this game is the Rebuild that was meant to be. I hope you agree!

Reviews


ligerzero89ligerzero89

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2011

I'M GIVING A 10 BEFORE I PLAY IT WHOOT

i saw this and i was like HOLY HAPPY HORSE SHIT can't wait to play


People find this review helpful!

komatskomats

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2011

WOOOT!!!

I go yo newgrounds, first thing i see is this. Fuck yea, waited a long time... actually i didnt know there would be a sequel.


People find this review helpful!

skyhot004skyhot004

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2011

Not Really Good Ending

All are nice but when u play really long it be seriously bored im made it to 198 day and bored :P (still not dead) and im play this game with feel "Im want to die" but im never died :P



RuneTraverseRuneTraverse

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2011

Great update for the first game

Totally not ashamed to admit it, I squealed when I saw this - Rebuild 1 has eaten a good chunk of the last few weeks for me. xD First, the good:

~New artwork is pretty well done - the fight / raid bits in particular were cool and comicbook-ish.
~Collectible items that help with stats totally rocked.
~Idle survivors auto-defending the fort makes out-of-nowhere attacks easier to deal with.
~New endings / journal entries / fight-scenes were just as funny and awesome as the original game. (NGL, the whole smearing-dead-scent "assholes" report cracked me up)
~More interesting side-quests and random moments was a definite yay.
~A 'random' building can become any of the specialty buildings (including housing) - thank you, thank you, this KILLED me in the first one.
~On a similar note, Gustav. Just Gustav.

Though since it IS supposed to be a review, I'll mention some of the nitpicks that bothered me.

~The actual character artwork was often ugly and flat-out creepy; not every hair went with every face, and it made many of them look off. Also, while the "leaders wear suits, builders wear overalls" worked in the first game, it looked a bit weird this time around.

~Going off the last negative - I didn't see why there should be "roles" at all in this version. Since characters (colonists? survivors?) can gain points in all skill catagories, it didn't make sense to try labeling them for their starting stats.

~Scouting / rebuilding has no danger - okay, I know, YMMV. But I thought one of the coolest things about the original game was that EVERYTHING was dangerous. Maybe on the harder difficulties this one changes, not sure. (I've only done "kinda tough")

Also preferred the white-box icons for what buildings had in them - the new ones are a little harder to see - and I'd like some more info on the "scavanging for scraps" option, since I'm not entirely sure what it gives. And an ability to trade extra items to Gustav on your own instead of waiting for the random event would be nice; I ended up with eight pistols and needing food at one point. On the whole, though, I really like Rebuild 2, and I think you did a FANTASTIC job upgrading!

(Is there a list of the endings somewhere? I got the first four - helicopter, cure, war with Last Judgement and constitution - but never had any hint for the fifth one.)

(And I'm still gonna beat the first game on nightmare someday, damnit. xD)


People find this review helpful!

Teemu92Teemu92

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2011

and i thought the first one was great

but now there's a secuel to it, i haven't played it yet but i still vote five for now and play it as soon as this message ends and it'l end in 5, 4, 3, 2, 1,exelent ;)