Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2011 | 5:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 19, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Necropolis 5 Points Find and reclaim the big graveyard
Zed Slayer 5 Points Kill 100 zombies
The Bitter End 10 Points Lose the game
Victory at Last 10 Points Win the game on any difficulty
Completionist 25 Points Find all five endings (cumulative)
Mountain of Bodies 50 Points Kill 100,000 zombies (cumulative)
Impossible! 100 Points Win the game on Impossible difficulty

Author Comments

After much blood, sweat and tears, you can play this game on an iPad 2 now, with exclusive bonus content to boot. $2.99 in the iTunes App Store.

The sequel to my first game Rebuild! There are new buildings, plotlines, characters, customizable survivors with skills and equipment, new & improved art and hidden endings to find.

I took a crapload of suggestions from Newgrounds and other sites to improve on every little part of the original game. It was a lot of work, but I feel like this game is the Rebuild that was meant to be. I hope you agree!

Reviews


bbrakebbrake

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2011

Awesome!

However, I didn't find much difference between this one and the first. I seem to remember people in the first game had specific classes, rather than a value for each skill. In this game, I finished with almost everyone in my town having two or three skills maxed out, so it made things kind of easy. I'm not sure if this is a complaint or not.

I liked the equipment. It all seemed to make sense. Your game was excellent, but I have just one more idea.

I like to win and then see everything in these multiple endings-type games. I played twice: the first time I died because I devoted too many builders to the helicopter, and the second time I won by gang war (which, I might add, doesn't really solve the zombie problem). However, in this second game, I had decided to try making all my decisions the opposite of what I did the first time, so I got the "cure" instead of the part and then, after conquering the entire map, had no way of seeing what the helicopter ending was without starting a new game (or a new town). If you could just have something that lets you sandbox after you win, that would help the obsessive players like me, who grow too attached to their characters.

A funny thing was that even after curing zombieism and expanding to the entire map, I still died eventually because of the morbidly-hilarious cult storyline.

Also, it would be really nice if I could bulldoze my schools and labs if I don't need them. I wound up with four of each and couldn't use them for anything.

All-in-all, this game rocked. I haven't played the first in awhile, or else I might have complained about how little the gameplay changed, but this game was awesome!


People find this review helpful!

RogerURogerU

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2011

Wow,

Sarah,

This was a GREAT sequel to the game and I LOVED all of the fixes but I have just one criticism.

This felt more like an update to the original than an actual sequel. Like an expansion or something.



SasajunSasajun

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2011

DARN THAT CHRUCH!

Great game XD I lasted pretty long (till everyone died because of the chruch) It was very fun. Gave me little hope for my future if zombies attack :p


People find this review helpful!

the42jabberwockythe42jabberwocky

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2011

I spent forever on this game until...

I would ask that if you make a third one, you add the ability to cast out particular survivors, like the ones at the church... I lost due to the church getting out of hand... if you're main character is the de-facto leader... then you should be able to assassinate people.



Hunter02Hunter02

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2011

awesome but...

after watching an ending the church made a "celebration" and kills all my survivors


People find this review helpful!