Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2011 | 5:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 19, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Necropolis 5 Points Find and reclaim the big graveyard
Zed Slayer 5 Points Kill 100 zombies
The Bitter End 10 Points Lose the game
Victory at Last 10 Points Win the game on any difficulty
Completionist 25 Points Find all five endings (cumulative)
Mountain of Bodies 50 Points Kill 100,000 zombies (cumulative)
Impossible! 100 Points Win the game on Impossible difficulty

Author Comments

After much blood, sweat and tears, you can play this game on an iPad 2 now, with exclusive bonus content to boot. $2.99 in the iTunes App Store.

The sequel to my first game Rebuild! There are new buildings, plotlines, characters, customizable survivors with skills and equipment, new & improved art and hidden endings to find.

I took a crapload of suggestions from Newgrounds and other sites to improve on every little part of the original game. It was a lot of work, but I feel like this game is the Rebuild that was meant to be. I hope you agree!

Reviews


Bebo69Bebo69

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2011

Even better than the first one!!

I really like how you can equip the characters & they can learn multiple skills. I however, wich you could equip multiple items though.

I drafted my constitution on 4/20/2014 4/20 hell yeah! 5/5 10/10


People find this review helpful!

terenas5terenas5

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 15, 2011

Worst character creator ever seen

Sutile advertising and a little lack of innovation. The weapons are one of the few improvements. The random character creator is RIDICULOUS. Don't you know how do humans look like? And the music is good, but not good enough to play on a game you're supposed to play for at least one hour. The difficulties are strange.

I'm sorry for being so severe, but I expect a lot more from you. Rebuild 1 was a great idea. This sequel looks like... well, it looks like you weren't inspired when you did this.



CommandoGalioCommandoGalio

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2011

Amazing game

The atomsphere is absolutely suburb

Any way of getting the music for it though?



DerelictionDereliction

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2011

Awesome.

Another great remake. However the biggest difference was the customizable survivors. I have not found all five endings yet but I can hazard a guess for the last one. Here is what I got so far:

Defeat the Last Judgement gang. This mission is started either by finding and reclaiming the subway, random event from scouting to follow one of their members into their base, or random event where a defector will contact you, asking for rescue. (Clever author avatar their, the woman defecting is always named "Northway".) Completing this ending (well actually just receiving the option to start it) eliminates all negative random events where Last Judgement bikers try to steal food from you but also removes the good events where the Riffs will randomly kill zombies near the base. This mission needs strong Soldiers.

Repair the Helicopter. This mission is started by finding the Helipad and reclaiming it. After that, you need to find parts, tech, and people to repair it before receiving the option to start fixing. Researching electricity, scavenging, buying a part from Gustav, random events and having good builders helps in hastening the time it needs before being able to start repairing (but NOT all of them are required). Competing this ending REVEALS the entire city, removing the need for future scouting missions.

Research a Cure. To get this ending, you need to recruit Dr. Bryukhonenko, a weird scientist who will show up at your base a couple of days after starting. Recruiting him prevents you from using one Laboratory indefinitely because he will hole himself up in there. He will then ask for an assistant (thankfully, the volunteering assistant is, by my experience, the weakest survivor you currently have), removing access from that survivor as well. Events for this mission include, having a mission on a square in front of an incoming horde and researching Antivenom. After a while, an explosion will occur at that Laboratory, killing the doctor and his assistant, and you will receive the option to investigate the lab. You will obtain his research notes, and after a few days spent translating it, you can start researching the Cure for Zombieism. This mission needs good scientists. Completing this mission STOPS new zombies from entering the map (but does not stop the appearance of hordes).

Establish a New Government. This mission is pretty straightforward and is the one presented at the beginning of the game. Simply reclaim a certain number of squares, then find and reclaim Town Hall. Then you will receive an option to draft a constitution. This mission needs leaders. Finishing this mission does not seem to grant you any benefits.

The last ending I guess, has to do with the Church. You will get an event where one of your survivors will take over one church. Events are also triggered as soon as you reclaim the Big Graveyard. I did not follow through this event... it has a high mortality rate on survivors and I was playing on Impossible. I guess if you get this ending, based on the first game on conquering the large graveyard, no more hordes will show up. This is just a guess though.

Overall, pretty good remake of the first one, definitely better. I just miss the fact that the squares no longer visibly show how many zombies are in that square. The feeling in the first games as zombies VISIBLY and slowly approach your base is pretty thrilling. I can not suggest anything more to improve it, but do not let that limit your own ideas! I look forward to your next game.


People find this review helpful!

ChamarChamar

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2011

wow... AMA-ZING

more depth than i come have imagined, like people getting in jured and killed, choosing to ignore threats foolishly, bouts of starvation riots, my hard earned allmart getting overrun and my guard getting killed so many things factor into what happens to you. one tip though keep em happy, fed, safe, and for goodness sake get rid of the crazy scientist dude, he wastes one of your guys and turns your dog into a zombie


People find this review helpful!