Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2011 | 5:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 19, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Necropolis 5 Points Find and reclaim the big graveyard
Zed Slayer 5 Points Kill 100 zombies
The Bitter End 10 Points Lose the game
Victory at Last 10 Points Win the game on any difficulty
Completionist 25 Points Find all five endings (cumulative)
Mountain of Bodies 50 Points Kill 100,000 zombies (cumulative)
Impossible! 100 Points Win the game on Impossible difficulty

Author Comments

After much blood, sweat and tears, you can play this game on an iPad 2 now, with exclusive bonus content to boot. $2.99 in the iTunes App Store.

The sequel to my first game Rebuild! There are new buildings, plotlines, characters, customizable survivors with skills and equipment, new & improved art and hidden endings to find.

I took a crapload of suggestions from Newgrounds and other sites to improve on every little part of the original game. It was a lot of work, but I feel like this game is the Rebuild that was meant to be. I hope you agree!

Reviews


MustangSteveGTMustangSteveGT

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 16, 2011

Impressive and addictive once you get into it

This game delivers what it is supposed to. I really liked it, all the way down to the music you chose. I liked the who idea of it and it really draws you in once you really get started.
I wouldn't really say there are things wrong with it, more like areas of opportunity for improvement. I would improve the detail on the buildings a little and improve the graphics there, add yet more awesome zombie music tracks to set the tone and keep the music from getting repetitious, add more accomplishments to unlock and more character weapons/add ons to find. These are just ideas to make this great game even better.
I really liked it and liked the original ideas like the player being able to imput information into the game that affects whats displayed in the storyline.



monkeyman2006monkeyman2006

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2011

Great game

I've been looking for a game like this to eat up my time. I've grown bored of everything I've been playing and this is really a great filler. On that note, I HATE CHURCHES! This game is a great example that once again, religion ruins everything. I lost half of my first cities population to that damn church. Tip to the new players, DO NOT let the church stay, it's so pointless.



seanah41seanah41

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2011

pls make it more awsome

Umm firstly when zombies attack make your soldiers shoot the zombies because i thought it was a bug make the character editor better and pls make the map better
that is all i ask but it still awsome


People find this review helpful!

DavionFuxaDavionFuxa

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2011

Far better then Rebuild

I remember playing the original Rebuild several times, and while it was quite good you certainly have learned from it to make a better game with Rebuild 2. It doesn't seem as necessarily difficult to play it this time. For example I was able to beat this game on Seriously Hard which compared to your last game I wouldn't have expected as I could never beat Rebuild on Harder. You've also tweaked the game mechanics around in a fairly cool way in terms of managing happiness, food, and character ability which is also worth mentioning as it means it is more important to keep your survivors alive.

Obviously there are things that could use improvement though but what is also important is what might be added. If you were to make Rebuild 3 you should certainly start considering the aspect of the layout for your game. IE, while the giant square tiled city is fine for the first two games it might make sense to start thinking of other game set ups. Think Civilization V here in moving from 4 sided tiles to 5 sided tiles for example. You may even consider some prebuilt scenarios for players to play or even consider expanding on your existing game play by including more variables to consider like ammo, destruction of tiles with actual events like fire or flooding, or even going the route of considering other enemies besides zombies or other factions that actually show up on your map.


People find this review helpful!

dg1990dg1990

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 15, 2011

Good game

This really was a great game. I normally don't like the whole "civilization" type games, but this one was somehow different and kept me occupied for hours.

But I will say, I was extremely cheesed off, because after about 3-4 hours of addicting gameplay, I was able to take back the entire city. But because I chose to let the Church of the Chosen Ones stay, everyone kept joining them and celebrating until I was down to the character I created at the beginning, and became overrun by the zombies.

And I have to agree with some others: the zombie attacks didn't really impress me. But other than that and the reason I lost, this was a good 'civilization' type game.


People find this review helpful!