Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2011 | 5:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 19, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Necropolis 5 Points Find and reclaim the big graveyard
Zed Slayer 5 Points Kill 100 zombies
The Bitter End 10 Points Lose the game
Victory at Last 10 Points Win the game on any difficulty
Completionist 25 Points Find all five endings (cumulative)
Mountain of Bodies 50 Points Kill 100,000 zombies (cumulative)
Impossible! 100 Points Win the game on Impossible difficulty

Author Comments

After much blood, sweat and tears, you can play this game on an iPad 2 now, with exclusive bonus content to boot. $2.99 in the iTunes App Store.

The sequel to my first game Rebuild! There are new buildings, plotlines, characters, customizable survivors with skills and equipment, new & improved art and hidden endings to find.

I took a crapload of suggestions from Newgrounds and other sites to improve on every little part of the original game. It was a lot of work, but I feel like this game is the Rebuild that was meant to be. I hope you agree!

Reviews


ZaletovZaletov

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2011

A tip

hey guys heres a little tip
next time you lose a building or another survivor refresh your page and then you go back



TheKennyBoyTheKennyBoy

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2011

at least an afternoon

it took me to get all the endings non stop my eyes hurt, i loved it and loved the first one good job


People find this review helpful!

AlathyAlathy

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2011

5th Ending Work?

I really love this game and I've spent try after try now to find and complete all five endings. I keep reading that it's something to do with the Church of the Chosen One, and I finally found what seems proof of such from a YouTube Video (spoiler: REBUILD 2 ENDINGS).

What has be confused beyond confused is what the secret sequence is to the Church Ending, which leaves me wondering if it's broken at this point. I have a save file of a "typical" town on "kind of tough" where all plots are reclaimed except for the churches and large graveyard (there was no small graveyard on this map).

I've been reloading this file to try different options. Killing the dissenters doesn't appear to make a difference. Killing off the church defeats the point of trying to get the Chosen One ending. Both books are allowed. I do not get asked if I want a builder to read a book on zombies. I have no food shortage, at least five 10rank leaders, at least 5churches - one for the cult and at least one preaching so more words are spread in favor of zombies.

I let this file run down on survivors who suicide over and over. I thought maybe I make a constitution while the church is strong? Nope. Do I let it run down to 0 survivors? Can't find out - always at 3survivors I get a "game over - zombies overran the fort" type of ending even though I have 0% danger of attack! There is "nothing" to overrun the city except the church suicides. So how that doesn't count as embracing the church is really weird.

My last guess now is that happiness has to hit 0%, which means first I have to change all my buildings giving +happy and let the suicides tick off -5% each time and hope I have enough survivors to do that.

Otherwise, most of the things are said. Great game. Great improvement. A personal art style, music, customization, equipment, training cross-class. All awesome.

I just wish there was proof the endings can all really be achieved!


People find this review helpful!

tyankillertyankiller

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2011

BAD ASS!!!

sucha good game got every achievment and bestest zombie mmo ever!!!!! i loved it dude you made my day!!! i named my town winchester pretty sick :P


People find this review helpful!

ArchmagiArchmagi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2011

Great Game, one thing though

I really enjoyed this game, its Rebuild 1 plus some great improvements.

One thing I did not like is when you do the mission to start a new city there is no save file of the old one if you want to do something else with it. Would have liked to hold onto that first city.

Thanks for the great game.


People find this review helpful!