Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2011 | 5:42 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 14, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 19, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Necropolis 5 Points Find and reclaim the big graveyard
Zed Slayer 5 Points Kill 100 zombies
The Bitter End 10 Points Lose the game
Victory at Last 10 Points Win the game on any difficulty
Completionist 25 Points Find all five endings (cumulative)
Mountain of Bodies 50 Points Kill 100,000 zombies (cumulative)
Impossible! 100 Points Win the game on Impossible difficulty

Author Comments

After much blood, sweat and tears, you can play this game on an iPad 2 now, with exclusive bonus content to boot. $2.99 in the iTunes App Store.

The sequel to my first game Rebuild! There are new buildings, plotlines, characters, customizable survivors with skills and equipment, new & improved art and hidden endings to find.

I took a crapload of suggestions from Newgrounds and other sites to improve on every little part of the original game. It was a lot of work, but I feel like this game is the Rebuild that was meant to be. I hope you agree!

Reviews


NineteenthNineteenth

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2011

Okay.

I really liked the first and I really like this, but my only problem with the game is the same problem I had with the first one.
At some points the generated events make absolutely no sense, having the same person die or be injured multiple times- My personal favorite : The same person being injured while they're recovering from being injured. Or sometimes they completely contradict the danger percentage.
It's not that major honestly, funny but might want to look into it- So far it has only occured in games that went past 200 days.



Elektro7Elektro7

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2011

Great

Much better than the first, which I wasn't really a fan of.
The random events and new customization options really add a lot to the game.



dreamsfandreamsfan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2011

Very engaging

Very fun Sim-City meets survial horror. The variety of items found and script outcomes surprised me with more quantity than I expected. The only suggestion I could give is even more randomness, perhaps a super zombie boss or two hiding in the cities with its little army. Perhaps I played too safe (the threat level was often at 0% as I packed a team together on normal difficulty) but it would be interesting if you had to worry about people turning into zombies too.


People find this review helpful!

ZaletovZaletov

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2011

A tip

hey guys heres a little tip
next time you lose a building or another survivor refresh your page and then you go back



TheKennyBoyTheKennyBoy

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2011

at least an afternoon

it took me to get all the endings non stop my eyes hurt, i loved it and loved the first one good job


People find this review helpful!