Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 8, 2011 | 5:31 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Basement 10 Points kill the first boss
Master of Sins 25 Points find and kill a miniboss
Money well spent 25 Points buy somethign in the shop
Cave 50 Points Kill the second boss
Secret room 50 Points find it

Author Comments

Attention!: This is a DEMO!, it features 2 of the 8 levels in The Binding of ISaac.
The full game features loads more content, 11 endings 3+ unlockable characters and a ton more items. if you like the demo buy the game on Steam, its only 5 bucks!.

-Edmund

About the game:

When Isaac's mother starts hearing the voice of God demanding a sacrifice be made to prove her faith, Isaac escapes into the basement facing droves of deranged enemies, lost brothers and sisters, his fears, and eventually his mother.

The Binding of Isaac is a randomly generated action RPG shooter with heavy Rogue-like elements. Following Isaac on his journey players will find bizarre treasures that change Isaac's form giving him super human abilities and enabling him to fight off droves of mysterious creatures, discover secrets and fight his way to safety.

Reviews


RapidSmileBombRapidSmileBomb

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 18, 2011

silly demo

fun game but I aint buying sh*t.



SmilesForMilesSmilesForMiles

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 11, 2011

Quite... interesting.

As for the game, though I don't really enjoy the intro, it makes up for it in sheer fun. I'll give it an eight. This game also seems slightly addicting... though for me payment for the full version is out of the question (I'm broke).

As for Leftovers, you're religion can be as delusional as a Christian's. Atheists say the universe all started via a big explosion, however they cannot prove how it happened. Christians are the same, yet they accept that they cannot explain it all.

And Meolbus, I see where you're coming from. Many other religions are far more radical, and yet Christians are aimed at. It's probably because we are far more laid back, and we are the majority of religions on Earth. People burn the Bible, a few people cry. Someone burns the Koran, people riot.



PickupstickzPickupstickz

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 9, 2011

cakemole

I bought this game when it ame out a week ago and i have spent 24+ hours on it, and your not going to buy it because it is a flash game? just because something is made in flash is no indication of anything about the game and thinking that it will be a bad/short because it is a flash game is plain and simple
i.g.n.o.r.a.n.t.

I do however agree with landio in the sense that this demo gives a very bad representation of what the game is about, sure it is basicly the game however the biggest part of the fun i had with the full game of TboI (lol T-boi) was the constant new items and how awesome my hero is progressing and still constant unlocks after 24 hours of play!!

All in all a very very good game i recomend to everyone, i do no however recomend the demo (insert sad face)


People find this review helpful!

delhiNGdelhiNG

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 29, 2012

Good game, but probably not special enough to pay for a full version.



pychotankpychotank

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 17, 2012

This game is heavy