Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 8, 2011 | 5:31 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Basement 10 Points kill the first boss
Master of Sins 25 Points find and kill a miniboss
Money well spent 25 Points buy somethign in the shop
Cave 50 Points Kill the second boss
Secret room 50 Points find it

Author Comments

Attention!: This is a DEMO!, it features 2 of the 8 levels in The Binding of ISaac.
The full game features loads more content, 11 endings 3+ unlockable characters and a ton more items. if you like the demo buy the game on Steam, its only 5 bucks!.

-Edmund

About the game:

When Isaac's mother starts hearing the voice of God demanding a sacrifice be made to prove her faith, Isaac escapes into the basement facing droves of deranged enemies, lost brothers and sisters, his fears, and eventually his mother.

The Binding of Isaac is a randomly generated action RPG shooter with heavy Rogue-like elements. Following Isaac on his journey players will find bizarre treasures that change Isaac's form giving him super human abilities and enabling him to fight off droves of mysterious creatures, discover secrets and fight his way to safety.

Reviews


unconsideredunconsidered

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2011

Actually

I was on the fence for buying this game, but after playing this I will not hesitate. Besides, I don't know any other game that views christians as being so evil.


People find this review helpful!

Damag3dDamag3d

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 9, 2011

Well...

I give you a seven, because the story was really awesome and creative, there were smooth graphics, although, there were only two ways to attack, and then there was the "no firing in diagonal" thing, that made things a little more difficult, I'd also appreciate if there was some kind of SHEILD or something so we could protect ourselves, because some bad guys are really fast...

...that's pretty much it, I loved the game, but it could use a little work.



PickupstickzPickupstickz

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 9, 2011

cakemole

I bought this game when it ame out a week ago and i have spent 24+ hours on it, and your not going to buy it because it is a flash game? just because something is made in flash is no indication of anything about the game and thinking that it will be a bad/short because it is a flash game is plain and simple
i.g.n.o.r.a.n.t.

I do however agree with landio in the sense that this demo gives a very bad representation of what the game is about, sure it is basicly the game however the biggest part of the fun i had with the full game of TboI (lol T-boi) was the constant new items and how awesome my hero is progressing and still constant unlocks after 24 hours of play!!

All in all a very very good game i recomend to everyone, i do no however recomend the demo (insert sad face)


People find this review helpful!

MCWood666MCWood666

Rated 2 / 5 stars October 9, 2011

It's alright

But the controls are very static and boring. The levels aren't "random" but theyre chosen randomly from pre-made sets. I don't exactly get the "hard" notion people seem to get but I can understand their desire for a checkpoint. I also despise the fact you can use the mouse to shoot... but you're still restricted to up down left or right. Why can't I shoot diagonally? Why are the power ups not even remotely explained? I don't want to get power-up X, use it (to see what it does) and text just appears. Then of course it's gone AND I don't find another one. I may as well be playing Simon's Quest in Japanese. (which I actually beat that way) And it was an unnecessary and annoying way to play. While it flows nice and is fun in it's own way... I can't feel the desire to pay 5 dollars for the full version when the whole game is like... right there. Aside from the battle against Mom (which is supposedly very difficult) the game is just walking around and holding the arrow key.



dudi223dudi223

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 9, 2011

Not as good

Not as good as original, quite laggier, physics are more dramatic, a bit easier, but still fun.
I would sugggest that you buy the steam version, It was the best five dollars of my life, and it costs as much as a burrito at Mcdonalds, and is a hell of a lot more fun.


People find this review helpful!