Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 8, 2011 | 5:31 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 9, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Basement 10 Points kill the first boss
Master of Sins 25 Points find and kill a miniboss
Money well spent 25 Points buy somethign in the shop
Cave 50 Points Kill the second boss
Secret room 50 Points find it

Author Comments

Attention!: This is a DEMO!, it features 2 of the 8 levels in The Binding of ISaac.
The full game features loads more content, 11 endings 3+ unlockable characters and a ton more items. if you like the demo buy the game on Steam, its only 5 bucks!.

-Edmund

About the game:

When Isaac's mother starts hearing the voice of God demanding a sacrifice be made to prove her faith, Isaac escapes into the basement facing droves of deranged enemies, lost brothers and sisters, his fears, and eventually his mother.

The Binding of Isaac is a randomly generated action RPG shooter with heavy Rogue-like elements. Following Isaac on his journey players will find bizarre treasures that change Isaac's form giving him super human abilities and enabling him to fight off droves of mysterious creatures, discover secrets and fight his way to safety.

Reviews


ArkyanceArkyance

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2011

Oh my god...

I'm sick of the people who think that because the game was make in flash that it should be free. I've put 13 hours into this game, and plan on playing it way more. It's 5 dollars, not a kidney. Easily worth the price, just from the soundtrack alone.


People find this review helpful!

coolbladecoolblade

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2011

Awesome game

needs extra life or a check point -1



rock-minrock-min

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 14, 2011

needs work...

as many have said the firing system needs to be tweaked.
such as firing at an angle rather than the + direction.

the mouse is useable tat's a stable control.

wad i could suggest is u respawn the monster in the visited maps, same or lower difficulty monsters which actually drop some thing.

even though is a demo. you could atleast make sure some things are done properly.
such as a short tutorial, or description on what you picked up.

even if you're trying something of a diff genre

overall ok concept, dungeon fighting is not new but still ok



iamsicknerdiamsicknerd

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 14, 2011

It's OK.

It's really an OK game. Not exactly masterful at the mechanics, but the story is enough to pull you in, IMO. Great! 4.00/5.00!



DarthStewieDarthStewie

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2011

Whats wrong with you people

I remember when games didnt just plop the victory right into your un-sweaty hands. This game is superb not only because of its un-modern style (Which is highly original), but also because of its storyline. I dont know about you guys, but this has been the best 5 bucks I have ever spent. Its almost as addicting as Minecraft, and that game is ADDICTING. 4 directions to shoot? Harder for you, better tasting the reward. A reward easily-earned is not a reward at all you know :D


People find this review helpful!