Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 7, 2011 | 5:19 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 8, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

First Step 5 Points Reach level 2 [easy]
Trained 5 Points First time training
Master Arena 50 Points Beat Draiga
Monster Master Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Train and befriend with your own monster and teach him valueable power, defense, agility and intelligence skills. Praise, train, and battle with nearby monsters who wandered into your neighbourhood. Make your way up into the monster tournament and become the ultimate monster trainer. Welcome in the world of monster!

Note:[10-12-2011]
We just updating the file, and still wait for the NG Admin approval. Thank you for playing our games.
If you found bug, please send me a message, so i can fix it. thank you.

Reviews


XxDevilGodxXXxDevilGodxX

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 17, 2011

It was great until...

So far I could battle and such, then this glitch came up. http://prntscr.com/3j78f
The opponent's health is below 0 and whenever i try to attack, the skill goes up and down, but the monster doesnt attack.



slappy911slappy911

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 17, 2011

Great, but a few problems holding it back

This game was great. The training of your own monster to fight other monsters with has probably been the dream of any person who has digimon, monster rancher, pokemon or something else similar. The animation was bright, colourful and well done and the training system was for the most part very well done. The large number of tournaments was great and had me playing for hours trying to get all the trophies. Also, the inclusion of the mini games to be used as training sessions for your monster was incredibly fun. The use of Activity points to interact with your monster was also very well done and the way you treated your monster had it's consequences and benefits. Friendly monsters brought you items to use to further train your monster and punished ones gained more stat boost during training sessions. This game was truly enjoyable.

Unfortunately there are some drawbacks. The monsters shown, although cool and numerous, felt limited after a while. Fights against other trainers are way too easy, especially your friend characters. I was able to blow through even the Little Giant cup without the enemy even laying a hand on on my Redzilla. The wild encounters, on the other hand, are the complete opposite. They are ussually way too favorable towards the wild creature. My attacks at 100% accuracy almost always missed and I rarely dodged any attack launched at me. This was really bad when I fought a monster that could heal itself over and over while my attacks missed. One last thing about the encounters is that I actually ran into a wild version of the grandmaster's monster and thankfully defeated it easily, and that one was harder than the actual tournament fight. Also, as kctecson mentioned, the Summer cup doesn't exist. it is instead replaced with another spring cup. Finally, there is no replay value once you beat the game and have all the trophies. If you choose a different monster, it will pretty much be the same as before with a different move set. There are other glitches and problems that others have mentioned but I don't want to get into too much detail here.

Over all, the game was one of the most fun games i played this these last few months, and I thoroughly enjoyed it, but the various glitches and other problems keep it from being a true gem of a flash game.

P.S. This isn't a huge problem, but I a m personally disappointed that you don't get to train your own Draiga or Warlord. they were the coolest monsters in the game.


People find this review helpful!

kctecsonkctecson

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 16, 2011

glitches.

there is one glitch i noticed. there are two spring cups. i waited for a long time to get the summer cup but i can't because it does not exist :(



CyberZillaCyberZilla

Rated 2 / 5 stars October 16, 2011

Early PWN

its too easy i have one loss and thats because i didnt read what to do lol



zeebthelamazeebthelama

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 16, 2011

Great game.

However was a bit sad to see that a monster with 175 agi has a slower recharge rate then one with 10.... but over pritty well done for a mix of monster rancher and digimon.


People find this review helpful!