Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2011 | 4:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place October 12, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

FAUX: CHAPTER 5

VOICE CREDITS

Jan - Caxx
Armand - Neo Skywalker
Lhasa - Karen Kahler

MUSIC

Kevin Macleod (incompetech.com)

Reviews


xAyjAyxAyjAy

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2011

awesome, your comic-video is now a video

the story and the art were the only thing what i liked about your videos. now it is not longer a comic. the voices and music made me think: WOW, it evolved!

in the last video had jan a sword through her stomach, how has armand got the blood out of her? i mean, she had a blade through her body, is she then not bleeding in her boody, too?

still awesome, keep up the good work. i want to see more, if that is possible.



cyrussorealcyrussoreal

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2011

Keep it Up!!!

I loved just about everything thats done so far. Only one 'niggle' is is Armand's questioning dialogue. He came to Lhasa for information and she responded credibly. When she mention how dangerous Jan is, I'd be curious why. Oddly, Armand isn't curious enough to ask. It seems he goes through a laundry list of broad questions from a script and so Lhasa's only valid response is vague open ended answers which doesn't really help much.

The story atmosphere is well defined but I'd like it if your audience would be impressed when its easy for them to see just how gears start turning in your characters head when they have to deal with plot situations.

I'm a little worried that when you switch to full animation episodes, the increasing work load, time and effort will tempt you to cut episodes shorter.

If you can, flesh out the Faux universe with 'specifics' that add to the mystique and lore of your story. If you are open to ideas, just ask...


People find this review helpful!
marsoupskin responds:

Hey thanks for the support. I think Armand quickly pegs Lhasa as a bit of a crazy person, which is somewhat understandable.

Future episodes are likely going to longer rather than shorter. It's actually a lot faster to animate this way than doing the motion comics from before oddly enough, I'm hoping future episodes go a lot faster from start to finish and normally should since a lot of the preproduction stuff has been finished with no.5.

I'm excited though to get onto the next ones, Because we get to see more of the world around them, explore Nostra and flash out the universe. I feel I've learnt a lot from this episode, (maybe that's always the case.) I'm looking forward to applying that to the future ones. :)


RulerpopRulerpop

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2011

dude

awesome! liked your new work very much. giving them a voice now makes it more smoothly
looking forward to your new episode!!!



MadwonMadwon

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2011

Enjoyed it

Just wanted to drop a 10 this way. Great job on the animation.



MiniLuvMiniLuv

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2011

armand

He needs a new microphone. Other than that, awesome!


People find this review helpful!