Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2011 | 4:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 6, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place October 12, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

FAUX: CHAPTER 5

VOICE CREDITS

Jan - Caxx
Armand - Neo Skywalker
Lhasa - Karen Kahler

MUSIC

Kevin Macleod (incompetech.com)

Reviews


davidcarldavidcarl

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 13, 2012

I don'e know what da guy below me is saying for i see the whole thing to be good. Too short though.



deathstykdeathstyk

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 25, 2012

enjoyable but

I watched the previous episodes and enjoyed them bery much. The comic book style that you incorporated was wonderfully different and overall appealing. The voice acting was great in this episode and the actors seemed to fit their roles well.
But I will say while the animation was great, it seemed like at times it was less of an animated short, and more of an animated short trying to mimic the style of the previous episodes. Causing scenes to move in a clunky stop and go fashion if that makes sense. I must say that I much preferred the previous form of animation.
That being said though, this was still a very good short, and a decent job of transferring from one style to another. =)


People find this review helpful!

AsharldonAsharldon

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2011

Beautiful

absolutely fucking beautiful, great art style, good writing, good voice work...that about sums it up right?



scout89scout89

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 21, 2011

Interesting...

I haven't watched the previous Faux chapters, but watched this simply because Caxx often takes part in good projects, and I'm glad to say this didn't disappoint.

First thing I'd like to say is the animation seems rather laid back, unique, and smooth. You're very skilled with shadowing effects. Second thing I'd like to add is the story seems very ambiguous and the supposed villains can be seen as either villains or protagonists, all of which is good; predictable storylines are often uninteresting. Third thing is the voice acting: as I said before, I watched this because Caxx took part in this. Overall, everyone did a good job, but I saw room for improvements. This is just me, but the VA for Armand seemed a bit too monotone, but overall not bad, and Caxx could've made a couple minor improvements in her roles as well. Karen Kahler did a fantastic job in her role as Lhasa.

Overall, I'll give this a 9 purely because I know you guys can improve on this, even if it's just a little bit. Videos like this are certainly better than certain other overrated (and I'm putting it mildly) videos that have disgraced the front page. You guys deserved the daily, and, in my opinion, should've gotten at least 2nd in the weekly. Keep at it fellas, I think I'll enjoy watching this series.


People find this review helpful!
marsoupskin responds:

Thanks for your thoughts. I appreciate your taking the time to share.


PhilAFire93PhilAFire93

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2011

Love it!

Even better with voice acting :D


People find this review helpful!