Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2011 | 1:53 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 6, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place October 12, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

oscar.baldwin@hotmail.co.
uk email me for animation work.

I urge you to buy Fredde Gredde's Album. There's a link to it at the end of the video. It's great. I highly recommend.

I'm hoping that this video will get me more work, so if there's anyone watching who wants some freelance animation doing, don't hesitate to contact me. Click the contact link at the end of the video to email me or message me here or on YouTube.

Just click all the links, they're all full of good stuff. Visit my YouTube or Newgrounds channel for more animatory goodness and Fredde Gredde's for more musical goodness, and don't forget to subscribe!

Thanks to the Newgrounds team for helping and supporting me too. You guys are a life saver.

I'm exhausted. This video has taken me 3 months to make. I've learned a hell of a lot making it.

I look forward to reading your comments, I will read them all.

Megaloves from Oscar B

P.S Yay front page! Thankyou Newgrounds people! :D

Again, my email is oscar.baldwin@hotmail.co.
uk I need a new project

Reviews


SonnYojimboSonnYojimbo

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 7, 2011

This is pretty good

not gonna lie though, the song's a bit wet for me. Not my cup of tea i'm afraid. Saying that the animation was decent enough and the sound clarity was good. Overall, taking the music into account a pretty good effort



DiknamDiknam

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 7, 2011

WAIT WHAT !

So a star abducted a child then they went into space and made a star house for star friends while looking for a star mom .......OH LEE SH*$ what were you smoking and where can i get some !



BandSreviewsBandSreviews

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 18, 2011

Not Bad

The Star Song isn't bad at all. The song and animation flows nice together in this flash animation. The song is welcoming to the ears and the animation too pleasing to the eyes. A lot is going on in the flash. Heart warming and fun. 8 out of 10. A definite sharable flash video with others.

I do recommend reducing the sound recording volume when recording sounds and music for your flash in the future. It peaked a few time when I was watching this flash video. I did have to turn down my speakers a bit.

Over all great job!!!


People find this review helpful!

OcereOcere

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 5, 2011

Liked it better near the end.

At first it seemed a bit too sing-songy, but if you watch it through long enough to see it's real meaning then its a bit touching.


People find this review helpful!

SquitcherSquitcher

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 6, 2011

Yep, all like Mario Galaxy

Really reminiscent of Mario Galaxy. It may just be a coincidence, but it is the really same story with almost no differences.
For the animation and the sound... It's... Okay, but nothing amazing , and the little girl sometimes looks like a granny.


GrannySmith responds:

yeah, she did go off model a lot to be fair. But then, i'd like to see you do any better mateyboy