Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 3, 2011 | 11:28 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 5, 2011
  • Daily Feature October 4, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Although I didn't start this particular episode until July 2011, this series has been in production in one form or another since December 2007. The fact that the vision is finally being realized is quite a tear-jerking experience for me.

This is also the first time that I took charge and made literally everything in this movie myself. Art, animation, music, most of the voices, etc.

Thanks to Jeffrey Skiff, the co-creator, who's been right there with me keeping this concept alive since we came up with it one night working the graveyard shift at Dunkin Donuts.

And thanks to Tom Fulp for helping me finish putting the file together. There's a new challenge ever time I upload a new flash, what can I tell ya.

Reviews


WorkingforzeroWorkingforzero

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2011

A new highlight for NewGrounds

The ambition alone made it interesting. Everything from the art, direction and story fit together like nothing else does. Maybe I'm biased but I dare to say this is the best thing I've seen in Newgrounds for years, MANY years.
Also, I love the references.
This is what we want to see.


People find this review helpful!

ZullzeeZullzee

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2011

Such high quality

Just like all of your animations. I liked how this episode was long as well, it had to be over 5 minutes.

And I can't wait to see the Lube's episode.



wereguy2wereguy2

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2011

Great

I laughed. Good writing, nicely executed. I enjoyed the Nickelodeon influence, if that is what it was.

I don't understand why they couldn't just use their powers to escape the police car, however. The symbol on the knife makes like it has some sort of significance to the plot - and yes, I understand that it may in the future -, yet we are given no further information on this. Either way, those are minor gripes.



LivelongWheelLivelongWheel

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2011

this is great

beats most of the cartoons on nowadays


People find this review helpful!

GhosthostGhosthost

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2011

LOL...

I can't wait for the next episode!