Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 3, 2011 | 11:28 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 5, 2011
  • Daily Feature October 4, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Although I didn't start this particular episode until July 2011, this series has been in production in one form or another since December 2007. The fact that the vision is finally being realized is quite a tear-jerking experience for me.

This is also the first time that I took charge and made literally everything in this movie myself. Art, animation, music, most of the voices, etc.

Thanks to Jeffrey Skiff, the co-creator, who's been right there with me keeping this concept alive since we came up with it one night working the graveyard shift at Dunkin Donuts.

And thanks to Tom Fulp for helping me finish putting the file together. There's a new challenge ever time I upload a new flash, what can I tell ya.

Reviews


XyresicXyresic

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2011

Great!

An awesome first episode, I can't wait to see the rest of the series!



JordanDJordanD

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2011

Fantastic!

Nice job James! This has come a long way, i'm really excited to see a full episode too!


People find this review helpful!

lasthope1990lasthope1990

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 6, 2011

Freaking Awesome!

lol I love it the art the story and the powers just awesome all around. you have a serious fan in me!



NecroShadeDragonNecroShadeDragon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 6, 2011

Above average

Pretty slow start but very interesting powers, Nice likable characters and genuinely funny moments. I will continue to watch future episodes!

Should be on adult swim. Its better than most of the shows IMO.



skylerskinnerskylerskinner

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 5, 2011

Okay...

But I would like to know... did you get the idea for the guy with goggles from Dragon Ball Z? There was a character in the fist couple of episodes that could stop time by holding his breath. However, I find considerable appeal to the other character, Seymour (or something.) Still... I feel that his character is just built off of the same ploy... how his powers come from closing his eyes. The animation was good in places, but it seems that you may have relaxed a bit as you went on, meaning the animation got a little sloppy. I would like to continue this series however.