Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 1, 2011 | 5:23 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 2, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

*EDIT*
Wow, thanks so much for the front page NG, you guys are way too kind. ^_^
*EDIT*

If you guys have any questions, I'll answer them. Just let me know. ^_^ There are bound to be a few typos and some bugs, just let me know if one is super bad and I'll go fix it. This is mostly just for fun, don't bang me up too bad. :P

UPDATE --
Fixed a bug that made it so that you couldn't buy gnomes sometimes.
I've uploaded a new version, I lowered the costs of gnomes some, so that they can be used for ranged support more easily. I also fixed a few small bugs, some of the bigger ones I haven't been able to repeat yet.
I increased the trade speed a tiny bit.
I also fixed the issue of transferring men to fight. If you start to send 50, and then decide to send all, the 50 you manually sent will be lost. This is fixed in my new upload, but it might not take effect yet. So be warned.
Fixed the loot screen so that it tells you how many knights died, and how many mushrooms you bring back from missions.

Q: No save?
A: nope, as I said in the startup of the game, this was really a big learning experience. I didn't/don't know how to handle a save file for a game this big. Next time I will know how I promise, but this game was just way to big to do a proper save on. Now, your experience is saved, and it gives your extra money when you start up again. So you can easily get caught back up in just a few minutes in most cases. Sorry for this minor inconvenience, but I just didn't prepare to make a save function for this game, and it got a lot bigger than I'd originally planned. Thanks and don't get too mad please. :D

Q: There are some clipping errors on the sides?
A: NG only allows a max size of 700, and I made my game 750, so I don't know how to fix that. The flash file is being distorted some. Hopefully it won't be noticeable to all of you though, but I noticed on one of my older machines in IE. Not in firefox or chrome.

Q: Where do I get money and silver?
A: Increase your population, you tax your population, so the more people you have, the more money you make.

Q: Where do I get stone? Freaking stone!? D:
A: The best place to get stone is from dungeons. But also the mines generate stone at a steady rate.

Reviews


EtereoEtereo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2011

If you wanted to learn from mistake...

...you should have done more :).
Ok, i am a bit exaggerating, but i really appreciate the way you made this game, it's like a well mix of rpg and rts, and i really like the strategic part.
The thing i like best is the attentions at details, the battle report for example.

There were some things that i found culd be improved(in my opinion):

1) Add a save option :), well the experience idea is better than nothing, but still...

2) Make possible to sell/buy stack of item at the shop whit a single click (1/10/100/500?), it takes more than a minute to change enought gold into silver and then to change it into resources.

3) Do the same thing for the houses and the troops recruitment, to get 500 henchman i have to click 500 times...:P

4) Can't we buy resources automatically spending gold instead of silver when we don't have enought silver?

5) Balance the price at the trade center, some item are too cheap while some other are way too expensive.

6) I don't want to tell you how to do your game, but i think that if you lower the resources income, expecally money from taxes, and increase (by a lot) the resources you get from dungeon the game would be much more action oriented( fun). At the moment there is no need to explore a dungeon since i get much more resources exchanging gold gained from taxes at the trade center.

7) What about having some legendary item you can only found in dungeon? Make us want to explore more, and more , and more,and more...

8) Increase the event that appen at your city, and make them more important, loosing 15 person for a buffalo charge while i have 6000 citizen is not really that important :)
[as exampe, some bandit raid your city, stole your gold kill your people( if you don't have enought troops to protect yourself) and demand an offering in gold every month until you defeat them, they will come back if you don't pay and destroy some more of your city. Maybe if you suffer frequen attack or sickness people will start avoiding your city, some will become corrupted and steal resources from you...]

9) Increase the map, the dungeon, maybe some secondary quest?

10) If i minimaze the page while the quest bar is filling it will stop until i return to the game page, is it normal?

Hope i give you some good advice, looking forward for more.


People find this review helpful!

micc408micc408

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2011

Trade

You should make it so you can buy more then 1 cause my fingers are starting to hurt from clicking on it to much over all I rate it a 10



kvenomkvenom

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2011

Good. Good indeed.

I like this type of games, actually.
You've created the best one.



9p9p9p9p9p9p9p9p

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2011

so easy-i like it

first you need-trade 500 silver for 5 gold and build lumber mill



ChacexChacex

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 4, 2011

Hm..

Judging by what all the people said.. This game must be epic but one little problem.. The screens to small and i cant get into the game after the play button.. But either way ill rate it judging on others!