Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 30, 2011 | 2:42 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 1, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 5, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Something is amidst in the town of Dolesfield. A hero for the cats and someplace to call home! Join in as she steals from the people are gives to her feline companions. Below a low meow, and chuckle to the the antics of her four pawed friends as they plan a great diamond heist.

This is my 6th collaboration with Disko Warp Records.

Directed & Animated: James Franzen (2011)
Title: Pussy Game (Disko Warp 2011 Speedy Mix)
Artist: Bonnie Maxx
Producer: P. Ellison
Lyrics: P.Ellison/R.Picard

Youtube version available here if your computer lags...
http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=cwRWVNgeD5E

Reviews


K1LL80YK1LL80Y

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 30, 2011

New Version.

When did she change he song? I liked the old version better...
Anyways still good video,even if it wasn't what the real song was about,lol



Mad-MageMad-Mage

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2011

GoshaDole delivers again

His newer flashes are starting to tell short stories, unlike his older work which was more cute music silliness. The subtle depth is quite apparent in this video which is probably his best, next to Deadbeat Boyfriend. The cute, funny nuances make it a delight to watch from begging to end.

Also it had cats, so that's good.


People find this review helpful!

SCTE3SCTE3

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 30, 2011

Still excellence

Nice to never see your animation style change either. The song was just real catchy as well. Any possible links to that song as well? Sounds like something I would enjoy playing on beatmania actually. Really nice animation and story though.

The animation was purr-fect here and well done again. It has such a catoonish charm to it that just seems to draw you into to enjoying it as always. The whole entire thing was great though.

The story seemed cute at first since she seemed innocent and dancing to the beat yet the FBI guy felt something was up strangely. Then it just shows her possibly going home only to call back the painted kitties so she can commit more crimes. She gets caught and jailed after the heist only to be freed by her cat friends and moving onto a new city hopefully with a new attitude and turn around or simply doing the same thing again. Very great story though.

The song was rather awesome and I really enjoyed the charm of it. Disko Warp Records seem to sound excellent I think. Nice to see they did another good song though.

Overall, really cute style once more and another great story as told through an awesome song. Really loved it.


People find this review helpful!

FightingSeraphFightingSeraph

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2011

Same Great Music Video,...

...Same great Gosha! You are a master of music videos on this site with your unique style, clever mix between tweening & Frame-by-frame, and excellent direction. It's surprising that you aren't up there with Egoraptor, Adam Phillips, and Krinkels in the most popular artists section.

When it comes to the visuals, I really love your style. It shows that you have:
-A strong grasp of basic drawing skills.
-Multiple influences
-Knowledge of color theory
-A bonafide sense of originality
You are one of the few people who not only mixes tweened segments with frame-by-frame in a brilliant fashion, but also knows how to use flash gradients.
As for the sound, it may not have sound effects, but this is a music video and the music you selected is badass! Plus, it was really nice of Disko Warp to let you use their music unlike the rest of the music industry, which is mostly comprised of bands who are either stale or weren't good to begin with. Then there's the content, which shows that you still have the eye of a director. Your clever selection between perspective shots and simple staging is definitely top-tier and the story that went with the song is well put together. I bet that you do your plots on a storyboard rather than a script.

What's Good:
-Great music
-Excellent direction
-Stylish animation
-Nice story
-Original

What's Bad:
-Could have used subtitles

Overall: James, How would you like another ten? Plus, I would like for you to broaden your horizons aside from music videos.


People find this review helpful!
GoshaDole responds:

Thanks for the really good review/critiques! I really apprieciate it. If you need the lyrics, they can be found here too..

http://diskowarp.bandcamp.com/track/p ussy-game-disko-warp-2011-speedy-mix

I'd like to get into making shorts/series in the near future, just always busy with non-side project work, heh. It's something I'd really like to do though.


rjblaze215rjblaze215

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 30, 2011

awesome work

Cute+loyal kitties=BOSS!