Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 29, 2011 | 12:20 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place September 30, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place October 5, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

100 Diamonds 5 Points Collect 100 diamonds.
300 Enemies 5 Points Kill 300 enemies.
5 Hearts 5 Points Collect 5 heart crystals.
5 Red Diamonds 5 Points Collect 5 red diamonds.
Chapter 1 5 Points Complete chapter 1.
Escape 500 5 Points Climb 500m in escape mode.
1000 Enemies 10 Points Kill 1000 enemies.
15 Red Diamonds 10 Points Collect 15 red diamonds.
17 Hearts 10 Points Collect all 17 heart crystals.
5000 Diamonds 10 Points Collect 5000 diamonds.
Chapter 7 10 Points Complete chapter 7.
Escape 1000 10 Points Climb 1000m in escape mode.
Just Keep Swimming 10 Points Swim 1000m in Tadpole Mode (under minigames)
25000 Diamonds 25 Points Collect 25000 diamonds.
35 Red Diamonds 25 Points Collect all 35 red diamonds.
Escape 1500 25 Points Climb 1500m in escape mode.
Normalbrine 25 Points Complete normal boss rush mode.
Tired Yet? 25 Points Run 2000m in Runner Mode (under minigames)
Escape 2000 50 Points Climb 2000m in escape mode.
Herobrine 100 Points Complete heroic boss mode.

Author Comments

Shoot, explore, upgrade, conquer enemies, defeat bosses, acquire achievements, collect gems, all in an attempt to save yourself and your gun from the clutches of the evil Professor.

You begin by finding yourself stuck at the bottom of a cave with no idea how you got there. Befriending the first thing you see, an intelligent gun, you begin your ascent to freedom.

Control your character with AD or Arrow Keys, jump with W/Space/Up, and use the mouse to aim and shoot (or switch control schemes in the options). As you acquire more guns, use QE or 1-4 or the mouse wheel to switch between them. Open the menu/upgrade screen with tab, escape, or P.

In the options menu you can mute the music and/or sound, change the text speed, and change the control scheme.

Reviews


BachanBachan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 5, 2011

FIX THE MOTHER*UCKING LAG!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'm at the end of my wits because of the lag. It needs to be fixed if you expect some replaying value.

The game itself excels in almost every aspect. The amount of diamonds you get for upgrades increases gradually and the monsters get tougher as you climb. The downside about the monsters is that they are always the same but only get more health and power.
The upgrades themselves are very helpful! I found the bazooka most appealing for the story and the spreadshot for the mini games.

It has a HUGE replay value because of the tons of upgrades and the mini games.



SwolSwol

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 3, 2011

I hate platform games

I do. I really hate them. most of them are boring and all about jumping. sonic, mario, crash banditkook (or w.e. his name is), spyro, and so forth are boring as hell!

BUt! this game was fun. i loved that the action of picking up a gun was there from the get go. I love that you already had two upgrades to your weapon on the first level. I love that you did not have to smash monsters with your feet. No, instead, you shoot. so much better!

This, along with ratchet and clank, is the only platforming game that i have ever liked.

Good job!



ConmizzyConmizzy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2011

Great.

I love this game, can't stop playing it. For some reason though, some achievements aren't unlocking for me, I know I have all of the hearts, I'm certain I beat chapter 7, and I sure I've gotten passed 500m on Escape mode.


People find this review helpful!

TopozibaTopoziba

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 10, 2011

I have something to add..

My keyboard 'F' key is not working properly, I was wondering if you could fix a bug regarding the Auto-fire. sadly I can not turn Auto-fire On or Off. Anyway, I find this game to be very interesting and it is a pretty well designed game too. I like it.



axl-ryderaxl-ryder

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 30, 2011

great game

Very fun game, not too many complaints all around, though there were a few things you might want to take into consideration, though most of them are a matter of personal preference

1.) the music got a bit redundant
2.) a "skip text option" would be nice
3.) cut scenes might be good to help me actually care a bit more about the characters
4.) the weapon balancing was a bit awkward. I never found myself using anything but the regular gun unless I was forced to. Perhaps that comes down to play style, however.
5.) a little more variety in the stage type would be good, like a horizontal section, or slightly different format.
6.) maybe utilizing the various weapon types in a puzzle like fashion (having to ricochet shots in order to hit a switch for example)
7.) actually needing all of the upgrades you get. I almost never needed the lava suit for example or the flashlight for the walls except once for each of them. Yes I needed them to go back and get upgrades, but you could integrate their usage into the levels in rather interesting ways too.
8.) the ending felt a little awkward/unsatisfying, even if it was a cliffhanger. I don't know if something extra will be unlocked upon getting all the medals, but if not, it could have been a little more epic than a sad face emoticon.
9.) dialogue was a little stilted/corny. Could use a bit of work.

again, all minor quibbles/suggestions and nothing big enough to significantly detract from the overall score. I say good job. Now back this heroic boss rush, which I'm starting to think might be impossible.


People find this review helpful!