Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 29, 2011 | 12:20 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place September 30, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place October 5, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

100 Diamonds 5 Points Collect 100 diamonds.
300 Enemies 5 Points Kill 300 enemies.
5 Hearts 5 Points Collect 5 heart crystals.
5 Red Diamonds 5 Points Collect 5 red diamonds.
Chapter 1 5 Points Complete chapter 1.
Escape 500 5 Points Climb 500m in escape mode.
1000 Enemies 10 Points Kill 1000 enemies.
15 Red Diamonds 10 Points Collect 15 red diamonds.
17 Hearts 10 Points Collect all 17 heart crystals.
5000 Diamonds 10 Points Collect 5000 diamonds.
Chapter 7 10 Points Complete chapter 7.
Escape 1000 10 Points Climb 1000m in escape mode.
Just Keep Swimming 10 Points Swim 1000m in Tadpole Mode (under minigames)
25000 Diamonds 25 Points Collect 25000 diamonds.
35 Red Diamonds 25 Points Collect all 35 red diamonds.
Escape 1500 25 Points Climb 1500m in escape mode.
Normalbrine 25 Points Complete normal boss rush mode.
Tired Yet? 25 Points Run 2000m in Runner Mode (under minigames)
Escape 2000 50 Points Climb 2000m in escape mode.
Herobrine 100 Points Complete heroic boss mode.

Author Comments

Shoot, explore, upgrade, conquer enemies, defeat bosses, acquire achievements, collect gems, all in an attempt to save yourself and your gun from the clutches of the evil Professor.

You begin by finding yourself stuck at the bottom of a cave with no idea how you got there. Befriending the first thing you see, an intelligent gun, you begin your ascent to freedom.

Control your character with AD or Arrow Keys, jump with W/Space/Up, and use the mouse to aim and shoot (or switch control schemes in the options). As you acquire more guns, use QE or 1-4 or the mouse wheel to switch between them. Open the menu/upgrade screen with tab, escape, or P.

In the options menu you can mute the music and/or sound, change the text speed, and change the control scheme.

Reviews


SamsinaterSamsinater

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 2, 2011

Rather Interesting indeed.

I noticed some heavy referencing from Portal 2. Nice. But makes this somewhat unoriginal. Other than that, it's a rather unique and addicting game. Although even for a smart gun, I'm not quite sure how it could "sense" a strong force ahead. And ti can't be THAT smart if it let the professor throw it in the cave in the first place.

But never-the-less, keep up the good work.



HewkuiHewkui

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2011

Amazing

I haven't played a flash game longer than half an hour, this game changed that. It was thoroughly enjoyable!
My only problem was the random lag spikes... I was using Chrome?


People find this review helpful!

ToueKannaToueKanna

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2011

Good Game.

Great Run'n'Gun game you got here.

Levels were nicely designed, enemy placement was smart and the bosses were fun and interesting.

I found that the only two guns worth upgrading all the way were the Main one and the rocket launcher. The spread gun and rebound were too limited in their uses.



LokiferusLokiferus

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2011

Great!

Many Gaes are not as good as even the minigames of this one! Great work!

Two bugs:
1. My gun turns to permanent fire, even if I don't klick. How can I stop that (to get the 1. commentment achievement)
2. If you want to defeat the 5. boss in heroic easyly, go in the left corner and yust fire upwards with a fully upgraded rocket launcher. Its boring, but you wont get hit :)


arkeus responds:

You can press F to toggle autofire. :)


Ac3HygHAc3HygH

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2011

cool

great game