Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 29, 2011 | 10:45 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week October 5, 2011
  • Daily 4th Place September 30, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Nyan Cat
    Nyan Cat For all your cat pastry needs.

Author Comments

An entry for the Epic Fall contest.
Also lagless and HD version on YouTubes:
http://tinyurl.com/4yy3tb m

Reviews


edu010203edu010203

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2011

Finally......but....

i am REALLY happy that someone finished the fucking cat......but did the universe really had to go along?i mean,we`re supposed to be dead right now,right?


People find this review helpful!
ArtyomL responds:

Yeah, but isn't it good to die knowing that the cat is finished, too?


kickboxer89kickboxer89

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 30, 2011

Nice

It was funny! I think it would be better if you made the scene where the nyan is on fire longer. I missed that point somewhat.


ArtyomL responds:

The sound of something catching on fire was too short, and I couldn't find a better one, so if I made that scene longer the sound would get cut and sound awful.


philonousphilonous

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2011

Cool short

I really liked this - particularly his forlorn expression and the way he scrabbles about in the air when he realises he's about to fall.
Very smooth animation style, good sense of humour, and a suitably epic way for Nyan Cat to reach his end - 5/5 & 10/10 from me


ArtyomL responds:

Woohoo, yeah, thanks! And for the 10!


defieddefied

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 30, 2011

lol

nyan cats run on rainbanite and must never forget to refuel for the sake of the galaxy. gave you a nine because at the beginning of the animation the nyan cat's back leg shifting around was sort of bothering me. but funny animation.


ArtyomL responds:

Hah yeah, the back leg does seem a little... wrong. But thanks!


TheRandomDotTheRandomDot

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 29, 2011

Philosophical

If the universe blows up due to nyan, but no one is there to hear it, does it really make a sound?

And yet another cutesy meme turns into a love/hate affair.


People find this review helpful!
ArtyomL responds:

Umm... I have little to reply, but I promised myself to respond to every review...
Thanks?.. I guess...