Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 28, 2011 | 6:14 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place September 29, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2011
    Halloween 2011 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2011!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

fallen forest 5 Points Cut dawn the tree
the bridge has fallen 10 Points Enter the correct password to activate the bridge
you win 25 Points Complete the game
Kill the programmer 50 Points Find the programmer's card

Author Comments

UPDATE 29.09.2011: The bridge has been improved
UPDATE 19.10.2011: Play the second chapter http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/581847

ULTRA UPDATE: How to get all medals: http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=m-JHSrcMiqY&list=UU NQuRgXQNMXh75rQ_ms49GA&in dex=7&feature=plcp

Enjoy this dark and melancolic story completing the dead levels. A good way to celebrate Halloween.
Even the idea has been worked around a year, the game "LIMBO" helped me a lot to specify the ideas and finish the game.
The influences are obviuosly

Thanks to Tomfulp for the immediate support and thanks all of you (gamers) for play my full version game.

Enjoy it and happy HALLOWEEN

*If you're a designer, programmer or composer and would like to collaborate on the next part, contact me to create characters, enemies, sounds and programming the action script.

Reviews


ManfredoManfredo

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 16, 2011

Too glitchy

10/10 for the art, atmosphere story line ...
However, as already mentionned by other players, the run and jump too often doesn't work. It has to be replaced by a jump and run, which, at the tractor level, is a right pain in the ass.
On this level actually, I managed to get my rabbit stuck in an all-white screen that there is no getting out of (the rabbit made it passed the tractor though lol) ... not sure I was supposed to end up there ;)


People find this review helpful!

ocan98ocan98

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars October 15, 2011

too bug

it is very bug %u0131 jump tree but %u0131 fall



RogatyRogaty

Rated 2 / 5 stars October 14, 2011

Dem controls

It's really annoying: jump doesn't work when I jump from the cliff when I run from that tractor. Plus it's kinda dumb that I'm getting a roadkill (death screen) when at one moment I stand above the tractor.

I see that the only way is to beat that lvl is to memorize everything and do it mechanically. There's no fun in that, you know?


People find this review helpful!
NightDead responds:

If you are used to easy games this is not game for you
This is a game like SNES, the true games.

But... thanx for play and thnx for the comments :)

Have a creepy halloween


grimdreamergrimdreamer

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2011

Good artwork but choppy controls

The good: The artwork is good and the animation of the character is pretty smooth. Good choice of music. I like that you made the game on a dark/shadowy screen. I like that you gave credit to the source of inspiration.

The bad (some constructive criticism): The controls, however, are choppy at best. The jump button is not very responsive. Transitioning from walking to jumping is always a feat. The fact that you get bumped back to the beginning of a tunnel just by releasing the down button while you're almost through it is something you might want to fix (hold the crouching action while you're in the tunnel?).

The fact that you need two hands to control movement + attack, and then switching that to use the mouse to investigate objects isn't the best system. Try integrating it so that players can access all controls at all time. Maybe a button (right ctrl) to switch between attack and explore on the mouse?

The outlines of your platforms don't match the actual space the character can walk on. I understand that this is partially due to the effect of the shadows, etc, you built the artwork around, (and adds to the general dark feeling) but there are instances where there are cliffs that you fall off before getting to the edge.

The verdict: The game has potential. There can be improvements and I hope to see your future work!


People find this review helpful!
NightDead responds:

Thank you!


petbastardpetbastard

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 12, 2011

mmm...

It's Limbo.


NightDead responds:

The influences are obviuosly but naaaaaaaaaaaaaaa