Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2011 | 3:41 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 28, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 23, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***NOTE: This animation is extremely graphics heavy. Please Right click > Quality > MediumLow***

Hey guys, after a year of on and off animating, I have finally completed my Madness Day animation. It's basically 2 minutes of non-stop, frame by frame action with effects everywhere. A lot of work and experimentation went into this one, so hope you guys like it!

Enjoy!

Reviews


EammyEammy

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 22, 2011

It's pretty good, but it gets sketchy at times

By that I mean some scenes look great, and others look very poorly drawn. There is also an issue with depth. I assume you were experimenting, but some of the rotation effects, especially in the crates scene look very weird, like they are rotating further than the room is rotating. Even with all the special effects going on, it wasn't really well directed and the fight is only against a small number of guys. Overall it just didn't feel that interesting and the quality fluctuates so frequently throughout the whole movie.



JurgenJurgen

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 22, 2012

As much as I love this flash, why is it on the frontpage? It was submitted last year.


People find this review helpful!
Miccool responds:

lol.. more promotion? I don't mind the attention though ;)


Roy31Roy31

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 7, 2011

what a..?

WTF with Hank? Why he.. scarry??



PsynopsisPsynopsis

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 20, 2011

All right...

Animation was quite tricky, but missed some of the elements native to Madness. For example, not once does Hank get "ambushed" and have the chance to react as if he already expected them to be there.

Another thing that irritated me was the constant viewing angle change in the 2.5D environment. It messed up with perspective and removed major elements that would help anchor Hank's position and the positions of his attackers.


People find this review helpful!

1113199811131998

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 25, 2011

Pretty good....

The art and animation are solid, and the music is great. It really adds to the action going on and the quirkiness of the flash itself. I think the flash is great, and, although this is the first Madness Day 2011 flash I have seen today, it has potential for winning.

Now I have to cut you down. The flash is, well, confusing. And from someone who saw The Matrix at the age of ten and could tell 30 year olds what was going on, it is not to be taken lightly. I know there is no story, that isn't what I'm trying to point out. What I'm talking about is how the setting jumps back-and-forth to random places. He went from in a facility of some sort, to a desert. How? You didn't have to go in depth of how this happened, just show how or why it happened.

All in all, this is a solid flash. I want to see more madness from you. Because this was fun.