Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2011 | 3:41 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 28, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 23, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***NOTE: This animation is extremely graphics heavy. Please Right click > Quality > MediumLow***

Hey guys, after a year of on and off animating, I have finally completed my Madness Day animation. It's basically 2 minutes of non-stop, frame by frame action with effects everywhere. A lot of work and experimentation went into this one, so hope you guys like it!

Enjoy!

Reviews


ByroniusBarnhartiusByroniusBarnhartius

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 2, 2011

PURE AWESOME...

SO AWESOME THAT IT CRASHED MY THOUSAND DOLLAR LAPTOP


People find this review helpful!

Shock717Shock717

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 23, 2011

Woooooooow..!

Fuckin' nice animation!


People find this review helpful!

Celx-RequinCelx-Requin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 23, 2011

Dear Mr. Sung

Hello,

As a fellow Canadian I am proud to say this was the best submission for this years Madness contest.

First the animation was wonderfully smooth, and had some of the most amazing special effects I've ever seen in an animation ever, the complex camera angles and movements were all flawlessly pulled off.

At times the shots of hank holding the sword seemed like the drawings weren't quite as solid as they should have been, however this is a small grip in what otherwise is a near perfect piece.

The art style itself was unique, I'm not sure why but it felt unique, and salient, while still staying true to the source madness designs.

The music was well selected and fit well within the tradition of the "madness genre", the sound effects were also well choosen but at times the audio quality on them seemed lackluster (however I can sympathize, finding good "free use" sound effects is a difficult task).

I do however wish you would have included some extras like "flash notes", as well as a small "making of" extra detailing the production of the film.

How are you with drawing full figure characters? After seeing this I feel I may need to commission you to do some work for me in the near future, you live somewhat near me and having someone close to my proximity at my disposal is a massive plus!

Regardless you are an animator of considerable skill and of a high ilk, I wish you the best in the future, though after seeing some of your prior submissions I'm certain you will succeed purely on the fantastic calibre of your work.

Sincerely,
- Celx Requin


People find this review helpful!

RMOS27RMOS27

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 10, 2011

Perfect! nearly

Loved every bit and felt it got back to business and how Madness is supposed to be but was a bit short!



Stibium62Stibium62

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 24, 2011

Nicely done

Cool music, great action scenes, and nice art work. Great job! Keep up the good work!