Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2011 | 3:41 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 28, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 23, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***NOTE: This animation is extremely graphics heavy. Please Right click > Quality > MediumLow***

Hey guys, after a year of on and off animating, I have finally completed my Madness Day animation. It's basically 2 minutes of non-stop, frame by frame action with effects everywhere. A lot of work and experimentation went into this one, so hope you guys like it!

Enjoy!

Reviews


WunderShnitzelWunderShnitzel

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2011

New level.

It's new level of non-standard madness animation.
10/10
Very dynamic, violent and fast movie.



dgkadfdgkadf

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2011

well...

it's just a random amination so u are NOT krinkels :P
this is good too but i think it's not the best.



Celx-RequinCelx-Requin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 23, 2011

Dear Mr. Sung

Hello,

As a fellow Canadian I am proud to say this was the best submission for this years Madness contest.

First the animation was wonderfully smooth, and had some of the most amazing special effects I've ever seen in an animation ever, the complex camera angles and movements were all flawlessly pulled off.

At times the shots of hank holding the sword seemed like the drawings weren't quite as solid as they should have been, however this is a small grip in what otherwise is a near perfect piece.

The art style itself was unique, I'm not sure why but it felt unique, and salient, while still staying true to the source madness designs.

The music was well selected and fit well within the tradition of the "madness genre", the sound effects were also well choosen but at times the audio quality on them seemed lackluster (however I can sympathize, finding good "free use" sound effects is a difficult task).

I do however wish you would have included some extras like "flash notes", as well as a small "making of" extra detailing the production of the film.

How are you with drawing full figure characters? After seeing this I feel I may need to commission you to do some work for me in the near future, you live somewhat near me and having someone close to my proximity at my disposal is a massive plus!

Regardless you are an animator of considerable skill and of a high ilk, I wish you the best in the future, though after seeing some of your prior submissions I'm certain you will succeed purely on the fantastic calibre of your work.

Sincerely,
- Celx Requin


People find this review helpful!

SephtisSephtis

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2011

Dayum :D

Impressive sir. Kudos to you.



mouse1992mouse1992

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2011

Ahem.

I could say that this animation was made by a professional, with it's fluid animation. I wish you could have found a way to make it less graphics heavy, but that doesn't affect the quality of Madness submission at all, at least for me. Ten thumbs up, and I only have two hands.


People find this review helpful!