Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2011 | 3:41 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 28, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 23, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***NOTE: This animation is extremely graphics heavy. Please Right click > Quality > MediumLow***

Hey guys, after a year of on and off animating, I have finally completed my Madness Day animation. It's basically 2 minutes of non-stop, frame by frame action with effects everywhere. A lot of work and experimentation went into this one, so hope you guys like it!

Enjoy!

Reviews


FightingSeraphFightingSeraph

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2011

Easily your best flash to date!

As much as I love your stick cartoons, along with what Sunny GOES and Ferguson Winston have made; this has proven that you have potential beyond stick animation. Plus, it's about time you used music from the Audio Portal. (Note: I don't have a problem with commercial music, but that song that you used in Micwizard just didn't fit.) Now, on with the review...

When it comes down to the animation, I really like the color selection along with the 3D tweening effect. (Something that only a few others have discovered.) Of course, that wouldn't matter if the animation wasn't up to snuff. The character animation in this is just fucking amazing, and that's no understatement. I know plenty of people that could use that. (Try Omegafinal) Nothing else needs to be said about this. Secondly, kudos for using NT's Psy-Kaliber 2097. That song enhanced the kind of badassery that you were aiming for, and the sound effects also fit. Last, but not least, the content was excellent. Your direction, choreography, and pacing show that all that time with stick figures has finally paid off. This definitely would have made Ben Spurgin and Doug Sauncy proud.

[+]
-Magnificent art and animation
-Clever use of tweening
-Great audio
-It's nice to see you do something other than stick fights

[-]
-The fact that it's a Madness Fan-flash.

Overall: Mike, I'm giving you a ten and keep kicking ass!


People find this review helpful!

googlmgooglm

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2011

AwesomeXD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It is very very AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!! I like this movie and I think it is exited. It so GOOD.



KeiKuzcoKeiKuzco

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2011

Miccool!!!

Dude Micmadness ftw all the way man
I heard it took you a year to make this dawg, really well done



leon2550leon2550

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2011

awesome.

I CAN'T BELIEVE I MISSED MADNESS DAY!!



ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2011

Congradulations!

Of all the Madness stuff submitted on this day, I do in fact find this to be the best. You completely deserve your Daily Feature because the animation here is fantastic. You are usually known for stuff with stick figures. I guess these are kind of stick figures that you are working with. The animation is the best and most flawless I have seen for any submission today too. There are just so many things going on and it's so relentless in its delivery.

The best parts are probably when the guys' heads are being sliced up. It's great how each bit of severed flesh flies around so well. The slow motion is fantastic, especially with the grenade being thrown. The artwork shows that the characters themselves have so much depth to them, in every sense of the word. Fast paced of course, but that's what you love in a Madness Combat submission. Happy Madness Day 2011!


People find this review helpful!