Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2011 | 3:14 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick September 28, 2011
  • Daily 5th Place September 23, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 28, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I had been always a huge fan of Madness series so I thought we could give some love for this special day. So here is it, my entry for the contest. This is also my first Madness movie ever.

Now, a brief introduction to Madness... Krinkels, author of this series, submitted a movie entitled "Marsh-Mellow-Madnes s" nine years ago which was pretty humorous. It has the first appearance of the characters but did not start becoming popular until Combat Series were released. Madness has indeed changed since it's first quickie, you all know what I mean ;)

The Magician attempts to have that classic comedy style Madness originally has in the very firsts ones. We hope everyone will enjoy the movie as much as we have making it

Happy Madness Day 2011!
Presented by JOYCOT Team.

Reviews


geokiller12345geokiller12345

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 1, 2011

O-O

Um. Ummmmmm. What?



sirmidorsirmidor

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2011

amazing

the great animation style, with the occasional heavily-outlined scenes give this its own face. very good take on Madness. looking forward to other works.

also, is the front of the magician's box in the first scene the back of a yugioh card?


People find this review helpful!

ShadowhearteShadowhearte

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2011

I watch it again and again :D

I loved this! You did fine details when you needed to as to add emphasis at certain parts and the blood was some of the best cartoonized blood I have ever seen. You truly captured the violence in this madness day submission. Great work!


People find this review helpful!

schorch42schorch42

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2011

@_@

LOL...but....WTF.



ShalmendoShalmendo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2011

Magical!

A hilarious take on the 'magician' concept. Great art, perfect music selection, and excellent timing and execution. (ha, I made a pun!) I used to study magician trickery and sleight of hand, and wanted to be a magician myself for quite some time (I still do the occasional palming maneuver to amuse the random person in the queue.) And I think doing it this way might be more fun! (HA just kidding, or am I? heheh.)