Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2011 | 2:21 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 23, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 28, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

NAVIGATION: Use the LEFT and RIGHT arrow keys to SKIP between chapters. Use the SPACE BAR to RETURN TO MENU.

UPDATE 9/24/2011: I have officially uploaded and credited all tracks from the musical score. They are updated in the menu as well.

UPDATE 9/23/2011: Daily 3rd AND front page?! On Madness Day?!! Thank you SOOO much guys. I've added two new audio tracks to the credits section. The last two will be up tomorrow.

So here it is, "Madness Heist". I'd like to start off by saying I am sorry only half of the music tracks have been uploaded. My brother (the composer) and I didn't realize there was a 2 upload per day limit. The rest of the tracks should be up by Saturday.

Anyway, about the movie:

This was definitely my most "collaborative" project to date. I think all of my voice actors did an outstanding job and really make the movie what it is. Also, my brother (MrRedstone) was nice enough to score the ENTIRE feature. Literally, ALL the music you hear was created by him so give him some props as well. Between the VA's and the composer, and of course animating the project, I think I was able to reach the cinematic effect I was going for.

I'd like to say more, but I don't want to give too much away. So once again, PLEASE ENJOY!

-Matt Hunter

Reviews


Turtleboy1017Turtleboy1017

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2011

Awesome movie!

Also am I the only one that saw all the little similarities to that awesome movie Heat?


MOC-Productions responds:

There are a handful of film references, Heat being the most prominent for obvious reasons. I'm glad someone picked up on that.


juanon90juanon90

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2011

not awesome

this is one one the masterpiece i ever see



Connorrose1Connorrose1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 23, 2011

Interesting

I rlly liked it i hope to see more of u in in the future
Connor Ros :p



MiccoolMiccool

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2011

Great!

Usually I love fast paced things (as you can probably tell) and find things like this too boring for my taste. This was definitely a refresher and really had me interested the whole way. Very well laid out plotline and brilliant cast of voices. For once I actually gave a shit about the characters too cause they actually had personality to them. Very good on the timing and transitions too. So many creative takes on madness this year, this being one of them. Good work!


MOC-Productions responds:

Thanks, man! It really means alot coming from you. Your movie was incredible.


Kitsune117Kitsune117

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2011

Awesome

By far one of the best flashes I've seen, the voice acting and sound effects were amazing, as was the animation. The story itself was incredibly strong. I hope to see more stuff from you in the future!