Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2011 | 2:21 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 23, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 28, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

NAVIGATION: Use the LEFT and RIGHT arrow keys to SKIP between chapters. Use the SPACE BAR to RETURN TO MENU.

UPDATE 9/24/2011: I have officially uploaded and credited all tracks from the musical score. They are updated in the menu as well.

UPDATE 9/23/2011: Daily 3rd AND front page?! On Madness Day?!! Thank you SOOO much guys. I've added two new audio tracks to the credits section. The last two will be up tomorrow.

So here it is, "Madness Heist". I'd like to start off by saying I am sorry only half of the music tracks have been uploaded. My brother (the composer) and I didn't realize there was a 2 upload per day limit. The rest of the tracks should be up by Saturday.

Anyway, about the movie:

This was definitely my most "collaborative" project to date. I think all of my voice actors did an outstanding job and really make the movie what it is. Also, my brother (MrRedstone) was nice enough to score the ENTIRE feature. Literally, ALL the music you hear was created by him so give him some props as well. Between the VA's and the composer, and of course animating the project, I think I was able to reach the cinematic effect I was going for.

I'd like to say more, but I don't want to give too much away. So once again, PLEASE ENJOY!

-Matt Hunter

Reviews


Connorrose1Connorrose1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 23, 2011

Interesting

I rlly liked it i hope to see more of u in in the future
Connor Ros :p



MiccoolMiccool

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2011

Great!

Usually I love fast paced things (as you can probably tell) and find things like this too boring for my taste. This was definitely a refresher and really had me interested the whole way. Very well laid out plotline and brilliant cast of voices. For once I actually gave a shit about the characters too cause they actually had personality to them. Very good on the timing and transitions too. So many creative takes on madness this year, this being one of them. Good work!


MOC-Productions responds:

Thanks, man! It really means alot coming from you. Your movie was incredible.


Kitsune117Kitsune117

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2011

Awesome

By far one of the best flashes I've seen, the voice acting and sound effects were amazing, as was the animation. The story itself was incredibly strong. I hope to see more stuff from you in the future!



ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 23, 2011

Wow

It's amazing that you created so many specialized songs for this. This was truly a different kind of Madness movie because you tried to have a more serious tone to it. I guess ultra-violence is pretty serious by itself. This is something that I imagine would appear in a movie like "The Town" or even "The Godfather". It is rather strange to watch such a detailed story for a series about random killings. It is still masterfully done.

It was great you managed to get such an awesome cast of voice actors for this. It was also great how each character had a unique design and personality. It's a bit hard to keep track off, but it pays off in the end. The action, while great, still does a great job of keeping its characters in light. It's probably the biggest variety of voices and happy Madness Day 2011!


People find this review helpful!

punkrocktimpunkrocktim

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2011

Absolutely Terrific

Just as the trailer (which I seriously mistakenly rated low due to some technical issues I didn't realize I had til later), this animation was awesome. At very rare times I have seen a madness tribute with a story as deep as this and still make it really good, especially with voices that almost I rarely see that work. The action was what it should have been: madness. Above all it kept me on my feet anticipating the next event. While I wish it was longer and added just a bit more action towards the end, I can't possibly give you anything lower than a 10. The story and the animation in general was just that good. All I have to say is awesome job, keep up the good work, and PLEASE make Madness Heist 2!


People find this review helpful!