Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2011 | 2:21 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 23, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 28, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

NAVIGATION: Use the LEFT and RIGHT arrow keys to SKIP between chapters. Use the SPACE BAR to RETURN TO MENU.

UPDATE 9/24/2011: I have officially uploaded and credited all tracks from the musical score. They are updated in the menu as well.

UPDATE 9/23/2011: Daily 3rd AND front page?! On Madness Day?!! Thank you SOOO much guys. I've added two new audio tracks to the credits section. The last two will be up tomorrow.

So here it is, "Madness Heist". I'd like to start off by saying I am sorry only half of the music tracks have been uploaded. My brother (the composer) and I didn't realize there was a 2 upload per day limit. The rest of the tracks should be up by Saturday.

Anyway, about the movie:

This was definitely my most "collaborative" project to date. I think all of my voice actors did an outstanding job and really make the movie what it is. Also, my brother (MrRedstone) was nice enough to score the ENTIRE feature. Literally, ALL the music you hear was created by him so give him some props as well. Between the VA's and the composer, and of course animating the project, I think I was able to reach the cinematic effect I was going for.

I'd like to say more, but I don't want to give too much away. So once again, PLEASE ENJOY!

-Matt Hunter

Reviews


WolgangWolgang

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2011

Okay let me explain it like this...

A: This is madness!!!
B: Madness???......THIS....IS.....AWESOM E!!!!
But, no seriously this is an amazing movie (yes.. I sed movie!)
and, I think of it as my favorite...This deserves a second part or a series of shorter ones..,.
Hey U watched the A-Team movie??? Well I'm pretty shure the ending would be awesome if you added something like an add saying :"If you have a job for a proffesional, call him!"



kerojrkerojr

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2011

This was so entretainning

They should make a movie out of this lol.
but seriously, it was great, the argument wasn't dull and the voice acting was really well donetoo. it is already one of my favorites.



blubomber17blubomber17

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2011

Amazing.

Simply stunning.



ironcrownironcrown

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2011

Made my day

"It's not personal, it's just business."

This had the feel of a feature film. Very well played, sir.
Very much lived up to the madness style, the feeling of a crime story,
and the implicit violence of madness day.

Reminds me a bit of "The Town" and those kinds of things.
The voice acting was particularly good.

I applaud you.



blackluster117blackluster117

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2011

So Good!!!!

This could be done in live action, no joke. If it's alright with you, I wanna ask a friend if he'd be willing to shoot this.