Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2011 | 2:21 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 23, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 28, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

NAVIGATION: Use the LEFT and RIGHT arrow keys to SKIP between chapters. Use the SPACE BAR to RETURN TO MENU.

UPDATE 9/24/2011: I have officially uploaded and credited all tracks from the musical score. They are updated in the menu as well.

UPDATE 9/23/2011: Daily 3rd AND front page?! On Madness Day?!! Thank you SOOO much guys. I've added two new audio tracks to the credits section. The last two will be up tomorrow.

So here it is, "Madness Heist". I'd like to start off by saying I am sorry only half of the music tracks have been uploaded. My brother (the composer) and I didn't realize there was a 2 upload per day limit. The rest of the tracks should be up by Saturday.

Anyway, about the movie:

This was definitely my most "collaborative" project to date. I think all of my voice actors did an outstanding job and really make the movie what it is. Also, my brother (MrRedstone) was nice enough to score the ENTIRE feature. Literally, ALL the music you hear was created by him so give him some props as well. Between the VA's and the composer, and of course animating the project, I think I was able to reach the cinematic effect I was going for.

I'd like to say more, but I don't want to give too much away. So once again, PLEASE ENJOY!

-Matt Hunter

Reviews


pricey108pricey108

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2011

that was beyond amazing

everything was absaloutly perfect but...am i the only one who thought that the charecters looked a little bit fat... <:)



DriftsDrifts

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 25, 2011

Indepth thought

The idea was truly inspiring. The story was very well thought through, the voices were incredibly clear and professional. This seems like the idea could be developed into like a newgrounds movie or something.

only the animation style i would feel led, that needs more work, but i can say the actual plot of this animation totally took over. I hope you have more coming.


People find this review helpful!

videogamer4life1videogamer4life1

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2011

amazing

dude, that was ... awesome. The plot, the characters, i loved it thank you



MetkedMetked

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2011

Fucken Wonder-Great!

I like it a lot! I like these kinda movies, and I like madness, and even though I generally don't like voice-overs and other weird-tastic things together with madness, but the combination of a mafia heist film with a truly fantastic madness animation and enthusiastic, talented voice acting on top of that, makes for a great film.

Loved the lighter scene, BTW, definite favorite.



HarrowedMindHarrowedMind

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2011

Excellent

Wow, now we don't really expect an animation of such a cinematic quality from a madness cartoon. You easily earn every point of my rating for exceeding every last of my expectations by a commensurate amount.