Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2011 | 2:21 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 23, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 28, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

NAVIGATION: Use the LEFT and RIGHT arrow keys to SKIP between chapters. Use the SPACE BAR to RETURN TO MENU.

UPDATE 9/24/2011: I have officially uploaded and credited all tracks from the musical score. They are updated in the menu as well.

UPDATE 9/23/2011: Daily 3rd AND front page?! On Madness Day?!! Thank you SOOO much guys. I've added two new audio tracks to the credits section. The last two will be up tomorrow.

So here it is, "Madness Heist". I'd like to start off by saying I am sorry only half of the music tracks have been uploaded. My brother (the composer) and I didn't realize there was a 2 upload per day limit. The rest of the tracks should be up by Saturday.

Anyway, about the movie:

This was definitely my most "collaborative" project to date. I think all of my voice actors did an outstanding job and really make the movie what it is. Also, my brother (MrRedstone) was nice enough to score the ENTIRE feature. Literally, ALL the music you hear was created by him so give him some props as well. Between the VA's and the composer, and of course animating the project, I think I was able to reach the cinematic effect I was going for.

I'd like to say more, but I don't want to give too much away. So once again, PLEASE ENJOY!

-Matt Hunter

Reviews


BizhubBizhub

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2011

Well done!

This was an expertly done movie, very similar to Reservoir Dogs in the bank heist gone wrong, snitch, and color based robbers. The plot was decent and overall I like it.



PopCornTesterPopCornTester

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2011

I am speechless...

This was a cinematographic masterpiece- throughout the whole flash, I felt as if I was watching a movie that you would see in the theaters. If this was competing for Best Short Film in the Oscars or the People's Choice awards, I wouldn't doubt this having a good chance at winning it.

Personally, I have no idea how this only has the daily 3rd prize, but am not surpized at all by the score of 4.53. The music by MtRedstone was phenomenal, the voice acting by everyone was amazing, and the animation put together by you fits everything just perfectly. I think you definately reached the cinematic effect you were going for.

I don't know what else to say... after writing this review, I am still in awe from watching this


People find this review helpful!

AardwolfAardwolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2011

Awesome madness!

Well done, nice story and action!



vgamemaster1337vgamemaster1337

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2011

epic

100000/10


People find this review helpful!

jamesfearjamesfear

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 25, 2011

great

a really good animation, however it was incredibly predictable. However it had a few funny parts, and when the yellow car got hit on the bridge i could just imagine the guy climbing out, looking at the car and yelling: "MY TOYOTA"