Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2011 | 2:21 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 23, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 28, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

NAVIGATION: Use the LEFT and RIGHT arrow keys to SKIP between chapters. Use the SPACE BAR to RETURN TO MENU.

UPDATE 9/24/2011: I have officially uploaded and credited all tracks from the musical score. They are updated in the menu as well.

UPDATE 9/23/2011: Daily 3rd AND front page?! On Madness Day?!! Thank you SOOO much guys. I've added two new audio tracks to the credits section. The last two will be up tomorrow.

So here it is, "Madness Heist". I'd like to start off by saying I am sorry only half of the music tracks have been uploaded. My brother (the composer) and I didn't realize there was a 2 upload per day limit. The rest of the tracks should be up by Saturday.

Anyway, about the movie:

This was definitely my most "collaborative" project to date. I think all of my voice actors did an outstanding job and really make the movie what it is. Also, my brother (MrRedstone) was nice enough to score the ENTIRE feature. Literally, ALL the music you hear was created by him so give him some props as well. Between the VA's and the composer, and of course animating the project, I think I was able to reach the cinematic effect I was going for.

I'd like to say more, but I don't want to give too much away. So once again, PLEASE ENJOY!

-Matt Hunter

Reviews


Prometheus720Prometheus720

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2011

WOW!

I am fucking speechless. Everything about this movie was good. The voices, the art, the music, the story, and the dialogue. It was all wonderful. And the best part was that it felt professional. If felt like I had paid for a Hollywood blockbuster in Flash form. Every year, Madness Day brings awesome movies and works or art, but this really takes the cake. It's a reminder that Flash is more than capable of telling stories, and telling them well. This deserves Weekly First in my opinion, as well as a spot in this year's Portal History. It also made my day, which was pretty shitty before I watched this. Congratulations. I wish you luck in all endeavors, and I hope many of those will be shared with us.



SpanishContrabandSpanishContraband

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2011

Wow..just wow!

I usually don't write one of these, but I feel this deserved a fair and honest review... That was quite possibly the coolest flash on Newgrounds, and waaay cooler than anything Hollywood now can produce. Elements of past great 'heist' films and overall clever writing should make this flash one of the greats.


People find this review helpful!

0xxxGhostxxx00xxxGhostxxx0

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2011

whoa just whoah

i felt as if i were watching an imax movie! FULL 10 AAND ITS WELL DESERVED!



AngryFace001AngryFace001

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2011

Nice!

The hands came out a bit fuzzy, but that's just a small detail.
You did a really Good Job!



Splashboy3Splashboy3

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2011

I just got the f*ckin carpets cleaned!

INCREDIBLE, oh my GOD this was amazing. Literally one of the BEST madness flims I've EVER seen on newgrounds. AWESOME JOB GUYS, AWESOME. The literal only thing I could recommend is the frame smoothness. Very nice.