Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 22, 2011 | 2:21 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place September 23, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 28, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

NAVIGATION: Use the LEFT and RIGHT arrow keys to SKIP between chapters. Use the SPACE BAR to RETURN TO MENU.

UPDATE 9/24/2011: I have officially uploaded and credited all tracks from the musical score. They are updated in the menu as well.

UPDATE 9/23/2011: Daily 3rd AND front page?! On Madness Day?!! Thank you SOOO much guys. I've added two new audio tracks to the credits section. The last two will be up tomorrow.

So here it is, "Madness Heist". I'd like to start off by saying I am sorry only half of the music tracks have been uploaded. My brother (the composer) and I didn't realize there was a 2 upload per day limit. The rest of the tracks should be up by Saturday.

Anyway, about the movie:

This was definitely my most "collaborative" project to date. I think all of my voice actors did an outstanding job and really make the movie what it is. Also, my brother (MrRedstone) was nice enough to score the ENTIRE feature. Literally, ALL the music you hear was created by him so give him some props as well. Between the VA's and the composer, and of course animating the project, I think I was able to reach the cinematic effect I was going for.

I'd like to say more, but I don't want to give too much away. So once again, PLEASE ENJOY!

-Matt Hunter

Reviews


ramsmash102ramsmash102

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2011

Very good Man! Props!

I hope for a sequel to this epic!
Although you could have done better with the animation and such but hey,
still the best damn thing ive seen on newgrounds! Props!


People find this review helpful!

SniperNoScopeSniperNoScope

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2011

Nice

Aw man why did the get caught and killed



3461034610

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2011

I'm speechless.

This is truly the best animation that I have ever seen. You my friend need to make more amazing animations like this.


People find this review helpful!

JazLyteJazLyte

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 2, 2011

NG needs more of this.

I am thoroughly impressed. I overlooked this movie initially because I didn't think something with characters that were created for body counts could keep me interested through something so dialogue-driven, but I loved every minute of it. I can't say the graphics wow'ed me, but the plot, the characters and the FANTASTIC casting kept me cheesing through the whole thing and lured all my roommates over too. Great shit, I really wish more people on NG would pick up plot-driven Flash again, but I guess that's asking too much. Things like this, even with something as popular as Madness, is hard to sell on the internet. Keep up the good work, this was truly satisfying sir.


People find this review helpful!

Kitsune2006Kitsune2006

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2011

Well lets see here

We've got an epic story line, great action scenes, awesome characters, and a kick ass overall flash animation? Fuck yeah, this was totally worth the watch.


People find this review helpful!