Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 17, 2011 | 7:42 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week September 21, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place September 18, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Thanks so much Newgrounds, for the frontpage and all the support, it means a lot to me. You guys rock, and thanks Tom!

Hey guys, hope you dig it.
-Space Bar mutes the game.

Q: This game is too short? What's the deal?
A: I just ran out of space, but I plan on releasing sequels quickly, with as short a wait as possible between episodes. Hopefully this will compensate. I'm a firm believer of quality over quantity, I'd rather my games be short and interesting rather than long and boring, if possible. ^_^

Q: Stuck at the fog.
A: You can also combine items, you have to combine three items to get past the fog.

Q: Did you work on Alice is Dead?
A: Yes, I co-created it.

Q: I'm stuck at the wolf's head, where he's just starring at me.
A: That should be fixed, there is an arrow in the upper right corner, it is black. Click it. Sorry, wolf's kinda a pain that way. :P

Reviews


SKATE4USKATE4U

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2011

Very fun!!

i loved the storyline , and i love these point and click games


People find this review helpful!

BenovereBenovere

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 18, 2011

Very good, cannot wait to see the next episode

This is an exceptional point and click adventure game. It is unfortunate that you had to cut the game short due to size constraints. However, if you are outputting this quality work, they might be able to make an exception for you. I have seen entries that are far inferior that were 15+ Megs. However, I don't know who you would need to talk to, I only know that it can be done.

As for the game, the overlay does not really go with the music. While it is a great overlay for old and scary games, the music and gameplay do not really coincide with the overall theme. The music is too pristine and bouncy to be of any contribution (think of off-keyed and slower tempo clown music), and there is nothing in the gameplay that would give you the shivers. The jack-o-lantern gave me the impression that you were trying to make a scary game. With traditional point and click games, there are two basic options, jump and and scare and the classic thats just wrong scary. This is a more of an adventure game than a scary game, but it is still one of the better point and click games that I have played.

Also, the font is a little hard to read. Especially the one in red. Maybe a border can be added? The choices you have are also hard to figure out. The dark red/light red scheme is difficult to see. A better choice would be completely changing the color when the mouse hovers over a choice. Spacing them out a little more can also achieve this goal.


Hyptosis responds:

Thanks for the feedback, I"ll try to do better next time. Tom offered to give me more space, but I want other sites to host the game too, and most of them use a 10 meg limit. I wasn't going for scary at all, I don' t make 'scary' games, I just try to set mood and create atmosphere. Some people said Alice is Dead was scary, but we weren't making horror games, we were just telling a story we wanted to tell, if it was also scary, cool. :P Thanks a million!


vam666vam666

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 20, 2011

very good enjoyed but...

good work mate loved alice is dead ending to it bugged me though this one though liking the start of it, found quite easy to find all object and figure the nails ot bit confused that you couldnt open the mast bedroom, but all in all good start room for improving though loving the art work as usual, a sugestion though when looking for an object " sparrow's egg " give a hint in the books to know where to look, put something down the well you know that type of stuff, would be good to collect books on the type of people you meet too like the alchemist or the weather mage. im not trying to annoy you just hoping this give you more ideas and improve so you creat a truelly awesome game, hope this helps will be looking forward to episode 2 and further coming games. GOOD JOB :)


Hyptosis responds:

Thanks for the thoughtful and detailed feedback!


Halonix76Halonix76

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2012

Love this one. Alice was also great



AliskusAliskus

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2011

Bug.

It cannot open.Is that a bug or it's my computer's fault?