Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 17, 2011 | 7:42 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week September 21, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place September 18, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Thanks so much Newgrounds, for the frontpage and all the support, it means a lot to me. You guys rock, and thanks Tom!

Hey guys, hope you dig it.
-Space Bar mutes the game.

Q: This game is too short? What's the deal?
A: I just ran out of space, but I plan on releasing sequels quickly, with as short a wait as possible between episodes. Hopefully this will compensate. I'm a firm believer of quality over quantity, I'd rather my games be short and interesting rather than long and boring, if possible. ^_^

Q: Stuck at the fog.
A: You can also combine items, you have to combine three items to get past the fog.

Q: Did you work on Alice is Dead?
A: Yes, I co-created it.

Q: I'm stuck at the wolf's head, where he's just starring at me.
A: That should be fixed, there is an arrow in the upper right corner, it is black. Click it. Sorry, wolf's kinda a pain that way. :P

Reviews


MonstrumologistMonstrumologist

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 23, 2012

This game is an amazing piece of work, but I feel as if the items needed to progress were hidden beyond just the spectrum of plain sight, making it harder (and at times, extremely frustrating) to progress through the game.


People find this review helpful!

j00hanj00han

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 13, 2012

Game is awesome, except for having to manually close dialogue boxes. And as some previous comments state, there seems to be really no way of knowing where to find needed items. I found nearly all by luck. Of course the sequel greatly improved upon this. (Though I did have one complaint regarding the 2nd part's smiley and slang ridden dialogue, but that's irrelevant here.) Regardless, it appears any flaws were recognized, because the third and the recently released fourth installments are fantastic.

If your playing for the first time, I'll offer a couple hints. First hint: make sure you ask all characters all the questions available to them. It appears after playing through a second time, that certain, if not all, are needed for gameplay to progress. My hardest was finding the dead cricket. Afterwards, the only logic I could assume was that it was placed where it was because crickets are said to "sing" (as in lullabies). If your looking for a way to light the pumpkin, check around the residence where an extra light may be needed as all the light sources within seem to be dim.

Anyway, I've played nearly all the series by Hyptosis and have greatly enjoyed them all. Even my least favorite (Kingdom of Liars I) was mildly entertaining. Though, I must say, Hyptosis' best series by far is Alice is Dead. If you haven't played them, then stop reading comments and go play it already!


People find this review helpful!

HemfrikHemfrik

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 12, 2012

I played this game quite some time ago, but with the release of a new chapter I felt I might as well revisit it. It's good. But it's a real pain that items you need to collect aren't necessarily visible. It seems a bit unfair, and when the player resorts to randomly clicking the background, I think it may have gone a bit too far.

Regardless, well worth the time spent playing.


People find this review helpful!

ZTdiazZTdiaz

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 11, 2012

very good


People find this review helpful!

nastynate66nastynate66

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 10, 2012

Great game, very nice story line and good puzzles


People find this review helpful!