Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 17, 2011 | 7:42 AM EDT
  • Underdog of the Week September 21, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place September 18, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Thanks so much Newgrounds, for the frontpage and all the support, it means a lot to me. You guys rock, and thanks Tom!

Hey guys, hope you dig it.
-Space Bar mutes the game.

Q: This game is too short? What's the deal?
A: I just ran out of space, but I plan on releasing sequels quickly, with as short a wait as possible between episodes. Hopefully this will compensate. I'm a firm believer of quality over quantity, I'd rather my games be short and interesting rather than long and boring, if possible. ^_^

Q: Stuck at the fog.
A: You can also combine items, you have to combine three items to get past the fog.

Q: Did you work on Alice is Dead?
A: Yes, I co-created it.

Q: I'm stuck at the wolf's head, where he's just starring at me.
A: That should be fixed, there is an arrow in the upper right corner, it is black. Click it. Sorry, wolf's kinda a pain that way. :P

Reviews


Trisha26Trisha26

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2011

loved it

will be looking forward to the next installment


People find this review helpful!
Hyptosis responds:

Thank you for the support!


ClydeArkClydeArk

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 25, 2011

Loved it just as much as I loved the AiD games.

It's a great twist to a story we've all grown up with. I've recently become a fan of these point and click games and I'm hoping you'll release more in the near future. The only problem I had with this was searching for the tonic ingredients. I had to do a bit of random clicking to find them, not that a real search wouldn't be randomly looking everywhere, but I thought it was a tiny bit annoying given that the search for the cricket was implemented perfectly. Great game!


Hyptosis responds:

Than you for the crit, I'll do better next time! :D


moshinggothmoshinggoth

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 25, 2011

unusal

I loved how the big bad wolf is trying to save Red Riding Hood and you've given her a name :) The game was good overall however it got annoying whenever you clicked an item you had to close it off. And the speech seemed a bit inappropriate however a good fun game. Can't wait for the sequel.


People find this review helpful!
Hyptosis responds:

I'll try to fix that in the next game! Thank you very much for the feedback. ^_^


Iori13Iori13

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2011

Fantastic Game

Rarely a game comes along that captivates me so... I was hesitant in the beginning but when I saw that rabbit statue I know I was guaranteed with quality. I enjoy the game, everything from the intro (of which I usually skip, but this one had me press on because of the presentation) the music, the lore within the town. Characters that have...well Character is very important to me.

I very much enjoyed this character, plot and atomsphere driven games. Keep them coming please!


Hyptosis responds:

That means a lot to me. Those same elements are important to me as well and I try to incorporate them into my games. Thanks a million!


danman113danman113

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2011

Definitely the best take on Red Riding hood, ever.

I love these detective point and clicks, this one though has far exceeded my expectations. The puzzles were clever and realistic and the writing was witty and well done. The visuals had a good amount of flair, only further stylized by the constant film grain. The plot is surely the best take on Red Riding hood that I have ever played. A nice twist to play as the wolf instead of Red. The music was also amazing and fit completely with the mood of the game. Overall I found the game to be one of the best point and click experiences I have ever played.


People find this review helpful!