Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 16, 2011 | 4:41 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 17, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Help Sleepy Stu to get his well deserved peaceful rest in this platform game. 50+20 levels. Selectable skills, 3 moral paths to follow, 3 endings!

Reviews


mackster2289mackster2289

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 17, 2011

Excellent but frustating

I loved the puzzle aspects of this game. Getting through a level challenged your platforming skills as much as your puzzle solving skills.

Until the later levels, that is. At that point the game became too much about precision jumping that the game sprinted across the line between challenging and broken-keyboard-frustrating. I think the main issue is that the controls are not quite precise enough, it was very difficult to position yourself right in between spikes consistently. And speaking of those damn spikes, I feel that if the hitbox or whatever on the spikes was relaxed a bit, the game would be so much more enjoyable.

One final issue I had was the fact that you couldn't double jump out of a fall, a minor annoyance that grew into a major one after repeated tries on a level and reverting to habits from other games.

Enough bad though. I really liked the peaceful music and the art style was a good mix of charming and subdued. The levitation and the ceiling sticking made for some very clever and original (too me at least) puzzles. The part where you had to select which skills to use in a level was also very fun if a bit short.

Overall a very enjoyable game. I only saw one ending and I doubt my keyboard or sanity could survive trying to see the rest.


People find this review helpful!

sleekjorgesleekjorge

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2011

the game is very good

is too funny



N0rdW1ndN0rdW1nd

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2011

This music...

It gives me goosebumps.. It sounds inspired by Matt Uelmen.
The game itself is a nice jump and run.. Normaly i hate this genre, but this is kinda cool.

...Can i download this music anywhere?^^


People find this review helpful!

NewTroylimNewTroylim

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2011

Like Mario

Mario in Black Mode :D
Awesome
Daily Feature - 09/17/2011 They where Right about that



thePalindromethePalindrome

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2011

Excellent game!

I beat the entire game with a good rating, although I couldn't find the challenges...

BUG:
Using the Warp ability if there is no warps will hang the game indefinitely, for example, on the level where the final powerup is revealed, I thought SHIFT turned it on, but I just hung it...

Other then that,
5/5
10/10


People find this review helpful!