Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 14, 2011 | 5:51 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 21, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 15, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Explore 7 5 Points Explore 7 floors
Om Nom 5 Points Feed your pet 5 food items
The King of Slime 5 Points Defeat King Slime
Warp 7 5 Points Discover 7 warps
Agent Defender 10 Points Beat Zombie Defense on Hard
Armory Master 10 Points Upgrade equipment 20 times
Be Like Paper 10 Points Defeat Rock
Bop on the Head 10 Points Defeat Bop
Explore 15 10 Points Explore 15 floors
Fighting Love 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Fighter Tech Tree
Heal Please 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Healer Tech Tree
Hunter 10 Points Collect 20 types of monsters in the Bestiary
Level 10 10 Points Have one character reach level 10
Level 25 10 Points Have one character reach level 25
Level 5 10 Points Have one character reach level 5
Mage Mastery 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Mage Tech Tree
Rare 10 Points Defeat one of the three rare monsters in the game
Rich Person 10 Points Acquire a total of 50,000 Gold
Rock and Rawr 10 Points Defeat Rock Twice
Rogue Squadron 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Rogue Tech Tree
Stuffed! 10 Points Feed your pet 30 food items
Warp 15 10 Points Discover 15 warps
Well I Didn't Vote For You 10 Points Defeat 5 Kings in the Wanted List
What, No Gravy? 10 Points Defeat Bop Twice
Beastmaster 25 Points Complete the Bestiary
Expert Defense 25 Points Beat Zombie Defense on Expert
Explore 30 25 Points Explore 30 floors
Kingslayer 25 Points Defeat all the Kings in the Wanted List
Level 50 25 Points Have one character reach level 50
Missing Cat 25 Points Complete the MISSING quest line
Slayers Dargon 25 Points Defeat Dargon
Stolen Hearts 25 Points Complete the STOLEN quest line
Warp 30 25 Points Discover all warps
Ultimate Slayers Dargon 50 Points Defeat Ultimate Dargon
Nyan Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Also check out our facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/C rystalStoryGame

Edit: Mobile version can be found here:
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/581294

Crystal Story is a turn based rpg that uses a random dungeon generator. You control four characters and configure what skill sets they learn along the way. You can earn equipment upgrades that will help you traverse through Evil Cave by destroying monsters or playing minigames.

Whoa thanks for the reviews! I love you guys! :D

Edit: I have been hearing a lot about save files recently. You can backup your save files here:
C:\Users\(username)\AppDa ta\Roaming\Macromedia\Fla sh Player\#SharedObjects\(so me number)\uploads.ungrounde d.net\579000\579445_rpg.s wf
The file names should be rdgDataSlot(number)

Clearing cookies and/or cache will delete saves.

Also check out: (Awesome Art!)
http://kevinxnelms.devian tart.com/#/d49z6qp

Expert Defense :P
http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=S5hwSQ58LUc

Game has been updated:
v1.1.1 (9-30-11)
Features added:
- added a mute button on the title screen

v1.1.0 (9-28-11)
Features added:
- Gamble shop (Players can now buy random equipment using gold)

Bugs Fixed:
- Fixed a crash when opening the menu while engaging a monster
- Fixed characters being able to cast skills while silenced
- Gold recieved from wanted monsters should now be rewarded properly
- Fixed a bug where mp can be greater than max mp
- Character stats should now update when changing equipment

Balance Changes:
- Slightly increased the price of armor upgrades

Reviews


JarmeXJarmeX

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2011

Lan14n, really great work!!

Were to start, the combat is really great, lots of attack styles, buff, hexes, debuffs, magic, combat attacks - just like you see in MMOs and you put that in a simple flash game. Great job :)!
I loved the boss music it stayed in my mind like for a day at least :)! The side quests were cool, also loved the Zombie attack ( classic bejeweled :) ), feeding the slime was a great idea, I liked it :)! The weapons and armor were good - all kinds of choices also the rare ( orange ) items were cool.

About the improvements in future part of this game :) :
1) MUSIC - please make like a least 5 music tracks for simple fights that one tune gets so annoying after 4 hours :), also some boses ( 2 lives ) had the basic fight music which was not cool. Each main quest boss should have its own music, it would be really great.

2) BALANCE - the game till last boss before you get last skill for each hero tree is piece of cake and the last boss takes the biggest cake like all of a sudden its incredibly strong, BUT when you get the last skills its just a your Boss photo for Darts game :).

3) ITEMS - can have some cool unique effects ( e.g., rare crossbow with a bonus - poison enemy ). Also the special items ( those which gives you all kinds of attacks ) were kind of useless, I didn`t use them at all, it would be much better if we could like combine skill attacks and items ( e.g. in Lineage II the buffs for weapons ).

4) STORY - the cat part was funny but everything else was absolutely childish, if the story was really witty, e.g. cocky and funny, smart and funny jokes from heroes and enemy bosses not to mention quest description. I really didn`t like the story and jokes, for me it felt like the effort was spent only on other things.

I hope this review will help you surpass the hard work you spent polishing your work!

Have a great day , Lan14n!

BR,
AV


People find this review helpful!

RiouchiRiouchi

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 26, 2011

Nice game!

I've been playing this game for a week now and for some reason I cant stop myself playing it all over again! One reason is because I really really enjoyed playing this game and I'm really a fan of RPGs ... tnx for making this game especially for those other fans of RPGs like myself! I hope u keep up the good work
and continue to make fun games for everyone ... :)


People find this review helpful!

flameleafflameleaf

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2011

great!

even if you try solo mode (using only one character to do everything) you still can beat the bosses with ease due to the recorded moves in the disc things.


People find this review helpful!

KRiFFiDKRiFFiD

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 17, 2011

GREAT!!

Wow Lan you went all out on this one man GREAT job!! I love dungeon crawlers and DQ-style games..definitely worth playing if you even remotely love these games!


People find this review helpful!

AgosAgos

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 28, 2011

Drawing, and Fun

Fun game, will see myself playing it for days to come.
On another note, I find myself drawing Reuben a lot. Love his design, I guess, lol


People find this review helpful!