Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 14, 2011 | 5:51 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 21, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 15, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Explore 7 5 Points Explore 7 floors
Om Nom 5 Points Feed your pet 5 food items
The King of Slime 5 Points Defeat King Slime
Warp 7 5 Points Discover 7 warps
Agent Defender 10 Points Beat Zombie Defense on Hard
Armory Master 10 Points Upgrade equipment 20 times
Be Like Paper 10 Points Defeat Rock
Bop on the Head 10 Points Defeat Bop
Explore 15 10 Points Explore 15 floors
Fighting Love 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Fighter Tech Tree
Heal Please 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Healer Tech Tree
Hunter 10 Points Collect 20 types of monsters in the Bestiary
Level 10 10 Points Have one character reach level 10
Level 25 10 Points Have one character reach level 25
Level 5 10 Points Have one character reach level 5
Mage Mastery 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Mage Tech Tree
Rare 10 Points Defeat one of the three rare monsters in the game
Rich Person 10 Points Acquire a total of 50,000 Gold
Rock and Rawr 10 Points Defeat Rock Twice
Rogue Squadron 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Rogue Tech Tree
Stuffed! 10 Points Feed your pet 30 food items
Warp 15 10 Points Discover 15 warps
Well I Didn't Vote For You 10 Points Defeat 5 Kings in the Wanted List
What, No Gravy? 10 Points Defeat Bop Twice
Beastmaster 25 Points Complete the Bestiary
Expert Defense 25 Points Beat Zombie Defense on Expert
Explore 30 25 Points Explore 30 floors
Kingslayer 25 Points Defeat all the Kings in the Wanted List
Level 50 25 Points Have one character reach level 50
Missing Cat 25 Points Complete the MISSING quest line
Slayers Dargon 25 Points Defeat Dargon
Stolen Hearts 25 Points Complete the STOLEN quest line
Warp 30 25 Points Discover all warps
Ultimate Slayers Dargon 50 Points Defeat Ultimate Dargon
Nyan Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Also check out our facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/C rystalStoryGame

Edit: Mobile version can be found here:
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/581294

Crystal Story is a turn based rpg that uses a random dungeon generator. You control four characters and configure what skill sets they learn along the way. You can earn equipment upgrades that will help you traverse through Evil Cave by destroying monsters or playing minigames.

Whoa thanks for the reviews! I love you guys! :D

Edit: I have been hearing a lot about save files recently. You can backup your save files here:
C:\Users\(username)\AppDa ta\Roaming\Macromedia\Fla sh Player\#SharedObjects\(so me number)\uploads.ungrounde d.net\579000\579445_rpg.s wf
The file names should be rdgDataSlot(number)

Clearing cookies and/or cache will delete saves.

Also check out: (Awesome Art!)
http://kevinxnelms.devian tart.com/#/d49z6qp

Expert Defense :P
http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=S5hwSQ58LUc

Game has been updated:
v1.1.1 (9-30-11)
Features added:
- added a mute button on the title screen

v1.1.0 (9-28-11)
Features added:
- Gamble shop (Players can now buy random equipment using gold)

Bugs Fixed:
- Fixed a crash when opening the menu while engaging a monster
- Fixed characters being able to cast skills while silenced
- Gold recieved from wanted monsters should now be rewarded properly
- Fixed a bug where mp can be greater than max mp
- Character stats should now update when changing equipment

Balance Changes:
- Slightly increased the price of armor upgrades

Reviews


FrontlinecoolFrontlinecool

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 17, 2012

Yes got pass zombie defense hard Spamming Saves



GazellionGazellion

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 23, 2011

this game kinda reminda me of final fantasy

i love it lol it so fun nd entertaining


People find this review helpful!

EieniasKCEieniasKC

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 24, 2011

played this game for a few days

I can't stop comin back to it, its one of those "gotta level up and learn the new skills" and i have a strong desire to keep at the main cave just to see cut scenes, they are pretty darn funny :D

so far down to floor 10, all ppl level 10, its going to be an entertaining run, really great work!



DoctorTopperDoctorTopper

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 11, 2012

So, I completed all of the medals except for Zombie Expert and Level 50. For some reason my Warp 30 and Ultimate Dargon medals did not register, ARGH!

Besides that I am really impressed with the content and design of this game. Mostly, I didn't think it was possible for Newgrounds to have such a long long RPG game with so much content. I guess its really not that long, it just takes a long time to get anywhere.

It is a big problem that I cannot clear my cookies and browser as long as I am going for all of the medals, but fortunately my data was safe for some reason after clearing one time. I'm also glad the Newgrounds redesign didn't affect my data at all.


People find this review helpful!

SoulRed12SoulRed12

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 24, 2011

Great game, one huge flaw

I loved this game, and I've played it all the way until Lv. 50 Dargon. I've fought him so many times, and died each time. Just a few minutes ago, I managed to get him down all the way to his third form. I was ecstatic. FINALLY! But then...he casts blizzard, and instantly (from full HP) knocks out everyone in my party except Tristam. Damn, I thought, time to heal up and start reviving people. But NOPE, Dargon takes A SECOND turn in a row and uses blizzard again. I definitely think that each character (including enemies) should be forced to wait at least one turn in between their turns; it would give people a chance on bosses like this.

But that's not the huge flaw. The huge flaw is that I CAN'T LEVEL UP ANYMORE. I'm only at level 29, and for some reason fighting Level 49 enemies on Floor 49 give me 1XP each. Wtf? 1XP per enemy? I need 1200 more XP just to get to level 30, how am I supposed to seriously level up to the point where Lv50 Dargon is realistically beatable? I can understand if I was level 49 trying to fight level 20 enemies, but the enemies are 20 levels higher than me. That doesn't seem right.