Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 14, 2011 | 5:51 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 21, 2011
  • Daily Feature September 15, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Explore 7 5 Points Explore 7 floors
Om Nom 5 Points Feed your pet 5 food items
The King of Slime 5 Points Defeat King Slime
Warp 7 5 Points Discover 7 warps
Agent Defender 10 Points Beat Zombie Defense on Hard
Armory Master 10 Points Upgrade equipment 20 times
Be Like Paper 10 Points Defeat Rock
Bop on the Head 10 Points Defeat Bop
Explore 15 10 Points Explore 15 floors
Fighting Love 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Fighter Tech Tree
Heal Please 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Healer Tech Tree
Hunter 10 Points Collect 20 types of monsters in the Bestiary
Level 10 10 Points Have one character reach level 10
Level 25 10 Points Have one character reach level 25
Level 5 10 Points Have one character reach level 5
Mage Mastery 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Mage Tech Tree
Rare 10 Points Defeat one of the three rare monsters in the game
Rich Person 10 Points Acquire a total of 50,000 Gold
Rock and Rawr 10 Points Defeat Rock Twice
Rogue Squadron 10 Points Spend 30 points on the Rogue Tech Tree
Stuffed! 10 Points Feed your pet 30 food items
Warp 15 10 Points Discover 15 warps
Well I Didn't Vote For You 10 Points Defeat 5 Kings in the Wanted List
What, No Gravy? 10 Points Defeat Bop Twice
Beastmaster 25 Points Complete the Bestiary
Expert Defense 25 Points Beat Zombie Defense on Expert
Explore 30 25 Points Explore 30 floors
Kingslayer 25 Points Defeat all the Kings in the Wanted List
Level 50 25 Points Have one character reach level 50
Missing Cat 25 Points Complete the MISSING quest line
Slayers Dargon 25 Points Defeat Dargon
Stolen Hearts 25 Points Complete the STOLEN quest line
Warp 30 25 Points Discover all warps
Ultimate Slayers Dargon 50 Points Defeat Ultimate Dargon
Nyan Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Also check out our facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/C rystalStoryGame

Edit: Mobile version can be found here:
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/581294

Crystal Story is a turn based rpg that uses a random dungeon generator. You control four characters and configure what skill sets they learn along the way. You can earn equipment upgrades that will help you traverse through Evil Cave by destroying monsters or playing minigames.

Whoa thanks for the reviews! I love you guys! :D

Edit: I have been hearing a lot about save files recently. You can backup your save files here:
C:\Users\(username)\AppDa ta\Roaming\Macromedia\Fla sh Player\#SharedObjects\(so me number)\uploads.ungrounde d.net\579000\579445_rpg.s wf
The file names should be rdgDataSlot(number)

Clearing cookies and/or cache will delete saves.

Also check out: (Awesome Art!)
http://kevinxnelms.devian tart.com/#/d49z6qp

Expert Defense :P
http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=S5hwSQ58LUc

Game has been updated:
v1.1.1 (9-30-11)
Features added:
- added a mute button on the title screen

v1.1.0 (9-28-11)
Features added:
- Gamble shop (Players can now buy random equipment using gold)

Bugs Fixed:
- Fixed a crash when opening the menu while engaging a monster
- Fixed characters being able to cast skills while silenced
- Gold recieved from wanted monsters should now be rewarded properly
- Fixed a bug where mp can be greater than max mp
- Character stats should now update when changing equipment

Balance Changes:
- Slightly increased the price of armor upgrades

Reviews


Aaron6000Aaron6000

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 15, 2011

A little graphic but awesome

It's pretty cool but can u make if u change weapons it changes, style to?
But it's awesome keep it going! i give 9/10 :))



pinsk4111pinsk4111

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 15, 2012

I like it, would be excellent with better graphics , good job!



Siren121Siren121

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 10, 2012

(probably a crappy review from me)
The game is pretty simple in its own rpg-style but each character has its own class and the difficulty would vary on the player and its class style but as i finish the game the skills are overpowering when they maxed out their class like the omnislash of Tristam when buffed with increased power

I only played and finished the game once and my character classes were these following:

Tristam- Fighter: overpowering when he uses omnislash with a atk buff

Kaeli- Rouge: pretty basic also kinda like Tristam`s fighter only ranged

Phoebe- Fighter: she is personally my favorite because of 1 word "HAMMER!!!" i buffed her up with tons of atk power and with normal hit over powered everything, her last skill in Fighter is pretty fair considering the 1 hit stun

Reuben- Healer:I made him a healer because every game rpg needs a healer, as i lvled him up I noticed that he was somewhat balanced, not too high on magic, attack, all was almost perfectly balanced

Story: The story was pretty fun included optional quest, even though the main quest was just to get some dumb photo, the optional quests were more fun because of the scenes, once i finished the story i was interested with the bonus stages of keeping on going until the last floor ( which floor 50 i think, story is until 25)

Item: items were awesome also but i had trouble finding the rare ones(Orange color) so i had no choice but to use purple ones

Over all the game was designed nicely including the bonus stages and i would love to play this game again just to try out different class combinations and i would give this game 4.5/5 because of overpowering abilities


People find this review helpful!

brenoxbrenox

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 14, 2011

Congrats

Congrats do make a game like this



12345678987654321lkj12345678987654321lkj

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 15, 2011

OMG

Warp 7 is the name of my first robotics team...